We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to see swans and all”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake Monger

Lake Monger
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Leederville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
“A place to see swans and all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is the place that you should go if you want to see the black swans in Perth. A spot for stroll and jog. Note that during summer, all the flies will be out - swatting is common sight. The birds are well fed by the lake (fishes), so only if you want to feed them, you can bring some bread crumbs. Very easy to locate the park if you have a GPS.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    68
    12
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stunning way to exercise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

A flat 3.3km track circles the man made lake monger. Everything from tortoises to a beautiful city view will help the run go a little faster :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank perthaustins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
632 reviews
279 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Lake Monger is just 5kms from CBD and a very pretty, popular spot for walkers, joggers, bike riders and picnickers. It’s an easy 3.5 km walk with playgrounds, exercise equipment, BBQs and toilets along the way. We saw lots of bird life and quite a few long necked tortoises sunning themselves on the banks. There is a conservation walk included in the 3.5km circuit that is just for walkers and takes you through native plants and waterways they are establishing to restore that part of the lake back to more like the original (before draining, clearing, filling etc etc).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank justjans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful day for a walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Our first walk around Lake Monger today! Why have we not enjoyed it before now?
Teddy, my Spoodle, and I had a wonderful adventure and plenty of exercise.
We highly recommend this beautiful lake and we will be returning now that the sun is shining.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank antoinettecakequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Escape to the country in the heart of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Beautiful big lake, lovely walks, swans, bike tracks, a piece of heaven in the heart of a growing city. Just love it and a great place to take the family for a picnic.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WelshMaiden_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Monger also viewed

 
Scarborough, Stirling
 

Been to Lake Monger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing