We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening out”

Luna Outdoor Cinema
Attraction details
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed a quiet night together. It’s a licensed venue so can’t bring own alcohol but can bring own picnic food. Small and quaint with super comfy beanbags (chairs also available) and protected by the wind. Drinks are reasonably priced. Only food is candybar food or a cheese platter (which we didn’t get but would try next time ). Maybe a bit run down but cute in the typical bo-ho Leederville type way that my partner and I love. Would recommend this as a fun night out.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Q931AEsharonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"comfortable seats"
in 2 reviews
"tall trees"
in 2 reviews
"small bar"
in 2 reviews
"movie"
in 12 reviews
"beanbags"
in 3 reviews
"screen"
in 4 reviews
"retro"
in 2 reviews
"evening"
in 2 reviews
"venue"
in 2 reviews
"picnic"
in 2 reviews
"perth"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

was a good place to go on a Monday when it was not too busy and could pick own seats and see one of the latest movies that was top quality.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

If sold out, they sell more tickets than seats meaning you can only sit on hard uncomfortable cafe chairs at the back where you are not even outside, even arriving 45 mins before the film starts. There is also a large metal bar in the way. If full there is a lot of people crammed in and its not pleasant. Rooftop in the city is much better.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Thank goodness we still have these little suburban movie theatres to go to and enjoy excellent non-mainstream films in a smaller, more intimate setting. We saw "Lion" in the indoor theatre with 34 seats and loved it!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank TippOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The walled enclosure has a cozy feel and the bean bags are super comfortable; you can watch the movie lying prostrate if you want! Bring your own food and drink, buy it there or come early and eat in one of the many options on the lively Leederville strip. We've been 3 Saturdays in a row and it's a great night out. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank X9305EObriank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luna Outdoor Cinema also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Burswood, Victoria Park
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Luna Outdoor Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing