We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
What took me so long

Visited Luna with my wife on Saturday afternoon. Having lived in Perth for 13 years this is the... read more

Reviewed 4 June 2018
Windsor1969
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Great Retro Cinema

Like stepping back in time. A great retro cinema with its own small bar. Red retro stools and seats... read more

Reviewed 24 February 2018
Goodlife31
,
Perth, Australia
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
6
11
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
11
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable seats tall trees small bar movie beanbags screen retro evening venue picnic perth
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed a quiet night together. It’s a licensed venue so can’t bring own alcohol but can bring own picnic food. Small and quaint with super comfy beanbags (chairs also available) and protected by the wind. Drinks are reasonably priced. Only food is candybar food or a cheese platter (which we didn’t get but would try next time ). Maybe a bit run down but cute in the typical bo-ho Leederville type way that my partner and I love. Would recommend this as a fun night out.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Q931AEsharonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

was a good place to go on a Monday when it was not too busy and could pick own seats and see one of the latest movies that was top quality.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

If sold out, they sell more tickets than seats meaning you can only sit on hard uncomfortable cafe chairs at the back where you are not even outside, even arriving 45 mins before the film starts. There is also a large metal bar in the way. If full there is a lot of people crammed in and its not pleasant. Rooftop in the city is much better.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Thank goodness we still have these little suburban movie theatres to go to and enjoy excellent non-mainstream films in a smaller, more intimate setting. We saw "Lion" in the indoor theatre with 34 seats and loved it!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank TippOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The walled enclosure has a cozy feel and the bean bags are super comfortable; you can watch the movie lying prostrate if you want! Bring your own food and drink, buy it there or come early and eat in one of the many options on the lively Leederville strip. We've been 3 Saturdays in a row and it's a great night out. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank X9305EObriank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews