We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What took me so long”

Luna Outdoor Cinema
Attraction details
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Visited Luna with my wife on Saturday afternoon. Having lived in Perth for 13 years this is the first time I have been.

We went to cinema five in the new building. There is a small bar in reception and you can take drinks inside with you. The cinema was small (Almost like a screening room) with comfortable Leather chairs.

We will be back.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Windsor1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"comfortable seats"
in 2 reviews
"tall trees"
in 2 reviews
"small bar"
in 2 reviews
"movie"
in 12 reviews
"beanbags"
in 3 reviews
"screen"
in 4 reviews
"retro"
in 2 reviews
"evening"
in 2 reviews
"venue"
in 2 reviews
"picnic"
in 2 reviews
"perth"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Perth would be lost without this great venue. They show such a diverse range of movies in a really lovely area. Outdoor cinema is a delight and you can get yourself a glass of wine at the bar.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank happycamperaus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Like stepping back in time. A great retro cinema with its own small bar. Red retro stools and seats and even a Star Wars video game to play. The cinema has red velvet comfortable seats. A must visit

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Goodlife31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Loved our evening at Luna Outdoor. The beanbags are packed in fairly tight, but we thought they were comfy, and the cinema screen is framed with gracious tall trees which makes for a lovely movie going experience.

The venue is fully licenced so we enjoyed a drink with our pre-movie picnic that we had on the (small) lawn between beanbags and screen.

We'll be back.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank GingerK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We saw The Post in Cinema 2. The screen is small by today’s standards (about 20’ x 30’). Not a problem given the small size of the theatre. The acoustics are good. We are older and struggled a bit with the stairs. Would not recommend this if you have difficulty walking.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank GMS1556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luna Outdoor Cinema also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Burswood, Victoria Park
 
Burswood, Victoria Park
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Luna Outdoor Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing