We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A "must stay"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Pocatello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A "must stay"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Exciting and fresh. We stayed in the Wild West room, but got to view two others. Detailed and clean. A lot of ingenuity and work went into these rooms.

We were nervous this might be a sleazy place, but if you read the other reviews, you'll see the same praise and amazement.

As we left town and saw the boring Comfort/Hampton/Ramada at the freeway's edge, we felt glad we took a chance on a unique experience.

Room Tip: Each room is unique. There are no duds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    33
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
235
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bethel park pa.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed in the Sea Cave Room. You have to look at it on the web sight to get a feel for it but really the pictures don't look like the real thing at all. The smallest details are amazing. We stayed up way too long just to get to enjoy all that there was. Had a glitch with the toilet but was resolved by the owner the next day. Didn't care for the included breakfast at the restaurant across the parking lot. Couldn't have a 2nd cup of coffee unless we paid extra for it. REALLY! That being said - we did have a nice night at the Swan. Let's see - what room would I like to choose next. Thats a hard one!

Room Tip: I only saw the Sea Cave
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ninjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Three of us stayed here for one night at the end of July 2013. One of us was in the Pirate Suite and the other two stayed in the Egyptian Suite. Both rooms were great. It was quiet, clean, and a pleasant environment.

In the Egyptian suite, there was a substantial temperature difference between the bedroom (upstairs) and the lower level. To make is not so hot upstairs, it was colder in the lower level because this suite is on the top floor and covers two levels. However, it was not uncomfortable. The remote control was broken to control the lighting, but no big deal to us as we are not do lazy as to get up and turn off the light.

The office staff was friendly and accommodating. Nice choice of DVD to watch for free. We noticed in our next hotel that they wanted $17 to watch the same movies on Pay-Per-View, so we were glad to have seen these movies already.

The was a free morning breakfast at an adjacent small dinner that was actually pretty good food considering it appeared to be a very old building and run-down.

We would definitely come back to try a different suite if we are ever in that area again. Price was reasonable for all that we got.

Room Tip: Single level rooms on the ground floor is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

My sister and I stayed in the Mayan Rainforest room for a long weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The room was spectacular, and completely immersive to the theme. Everything was well done, from our 'jungle treehouse' Jacuzzi, to our waterfall and koi pond, to the wall/ceiling murals, to our 3D television with 3D movies. The one downside to our stay was that we were there over a Sunday, when the office is closed. Thus there was no service that day (towels, etc), and we didn't want to call the emergency number for little questions. The inn did however make sure all the items we would need for our Sunday were available before the office closed for the day on Saturday. The front desk clerk was a little lacking when it came to being able to recommend local restaurants (she could really only recommend fast food places), but we were able to find some good recommendations in the booklet provided in the room. She was great about explaining the features of the room, and making sure everything was prepared for the office closure on Sunday. All in all, if we're ever in the area again, and want to splurge on a unique experience, we would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT GEORGE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Based on other reviews we had high expectations for our stay. Those expectations were exceeded. The Atlantis room was unbelievable. From the moment we arrived we loved the place. We opened the door to a large and spacious ornate room, mood lighting, beautiful music, fireplace, huge TV, steam double shower, jetted tub, etc. The murals that coved the walls were spectacular. We do not recall ever staying in a room that we hated to leave until now. The only thing average about the room was the breakfast which was more like that at a 3 star motel.

Room Tip: All rooms are creative. Rooms vary in size. If you want more than average space, pay the price for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KENNETH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, Utah
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

My wife and I decided to get out of town for a day and selected this place from an internet search. It's only about 2 hours from home and we found the room we stayed in very unique and fun (Wild West theme). The price was reasonable considering breakfast was included. The only odd thing about the place is the location. It is right down town in the middle of business and residential buildings. Other than that, it is worth the trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed in the Enchanted Garden as part of our honeymoon and we loved it. Everything was perfect when we walked in, from music to set the mood, to separate towels for the shower, bath and sauna, to a personalized welcome card on the bed. Great breakfast in the morning with free movies to borrow. We checked in late and they had our key, map and general info waiting for us in a personalized envelope when we arrived.
In the Garden room, the stars in the gazebo above the bed were amazing and the space was bigger than we expected. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: They said that the Enchanted Garden is their largest room and the only one with a sauna. Which was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites

Property: Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites
Address: 746 East Center, Pocatello, ID 83201
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Black Swan Inn offers luxurious theme suites including the Mayan Rain Forest, Enchanted Forest, Atlantis, Egyptian, and Arabian Nights. Celebrate your anniversary, birthday, or any special occasion with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Hotel Pocatello
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites Pocatello, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing