We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Pocatello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aliso Viejo, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We booked the Black Swan Inn because it looked like a fun, quirky experience as we passed through Idaho. However, the inn completely blew us away. We checked in fairly early and had the opportunity to see a lot of the rooms, and this place is a work of art. The ingenuity and attention to detail in all the rooms regardless of budget (we were in the very affordably priced Wild West room) really leads to a feeling of being transported, and is lots fun. The front desk staff was fantastic as well, both for the ease of check in and for satisfying our never ending curiosity.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric_the_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    36
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
244
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Wow! Very romantic! All couples should stay here at least one night of their life together!!!! So if you’re in love...And / Or seeking a place to pop the question. Or looking for the ultimate Honeymoon or Anniversary Suite... If you’re wanting, wishing or needing to re-ignite your relationship, this is the place!!! Also they have not just one, but two different Romeo and Juliet suites to choose from!!! We’ve tried both more than once and it’s always a lot of … well you know… FUN!!! All of the themed suites at this wonderful Boutique Hotel are handcrafted works of art and were designed, created and hand crafted by the happily married general contractor couple that still own and manage this hotel. This review is submitted by a successful business couple that expects not to always have to ask for the best, we expect it! We find ourselves traveling at least once a month weather it’s business or just because we can… Make no mistake, this getaway is the best of al that is simply clean and honest romance!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This place has so many features in the various themed rooms. Just stayed in the Jungle Falls and it has a waterfall feature, a fish pond, wonderful mood lighting, and an enormous jetted tub and a dual head shower. We had the movie basket and chocolates brought to our room as well as a folding massage table. That was a huge hit!!! Milli was fabulous when she greeted us at checkin. This has to be one of the best and most relaxing adventure get-aways I've ever had. Loved all of it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 847Daren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Exciting and fresh. We stayed in the Wild West room, but got to view two others. Detailed and clean. A lot of ingenuity and work went into these rooms.

We were nervous this might be a sleazy place, but if you read the other reviews, you'll see the same praise and amazement.

As we left town and saw the boring Comfort/Hampton/Ramada at the freeway's edge, we felt glad we took a chance on a unique experience.

Room Tip: Each room is unique. There are no duds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethel park pa.
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed in the Sea Cave Room. You have to look at it on the web sight to get a feel for it but really the pictures don't look like the real thing at all. The smallest details are amazing. We stayed up way too long just to get to enjoy all that there was. Had a glitch with the toilet but was resolved by the owner the next day. Didn't care for the included breakfast at the restaurant across the parking lot. Couldn't have a 2nd cup of coffee unless we paid extra for it. REALLY! That being said - we did have a nice night at the Swan. Let's see - what room would I like to choose next. Thats a hard one!

Room Tip: I only saw the Sea Cave
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Three of us stayed here for one night at the end of July 2013. One of us was in the Pirate Suite and the other two stayed in the Egyptian Suite. Both rooms were great. It was quiet, clean, and a pleasant environment.

In the Egyptian suite, there was a substantial temperature difference between the bedroom (upstairs) and the lower level. To make is not so hot upstairs, it was colder in the lower level because this suite is on the top floor and covers two levels. However, it was not uncomfortable. The remote control was broken to control the lighting, but no big deal to us as we are not do lazy as to get up and turn off the light.

The office staff was friendly and accommodating. Nice choice of DVD to watch for free. We noticed in our next hotel that they wanted $17 to watch the same movies on Pay-Per-View, so we were glad to have seen these movies already.

The was a free morning breakfast at an adjacent small dinner that was actually pretty good food considering it appeared to be a very old building and run-down.

We would definitely come back to try a different suite if we are ever in that area again. Price was reasonable for all that we got.

Room Tip: Single level rooms on the ground floor is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My sister and I stayed in the Mayan Rainforest room for a long weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The room was spectacular, and completely immersive to the theme. Everything was well done, from our 'jungle treehouse' Jacuzzi, to our waterfall and koi pond, to the wall/ceiling murals, to our 3D television with 3D movies. The one downside to our stay was that we were there over a Sunday, when the office is closed. Thus there was no service that day (towels, etc), and we didn't want to call the emergency number for little questions. The inn did however make sure all the items we would need for our Sunday were available before the office closed for the day on Saturday. The front desk clerk was a little lacking when it came to being able to recommend local restaurants (she could really only recommend fast food places), but we were able to find some good recommendations in the booklet provided in the room. She was great about explaining the features of the room, and making sure everything was prepared for the office closure on Sunday. All in all, if we're ever in the area again, and want to splurge on a unique experience, we would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
2.4 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
800 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
231 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites

Property: Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites
Address: 746 E Center St, Pocatello, ID 83201-6202
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Black Swan Inn offers luxurious theme suites including the Mayan Rain Forest, Enchanted Forest, Atlantis, Egyptian, and Arabian Nights. Celebrate your anniversary, birthday, or any special occasion with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Hotel Pocatello
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites Pocatello, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing