We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in Pocatello” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Pocatello B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Central CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect in Pocatello”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed one night on ourroad trip to CA. Although it seems to be marketed as a romantic getaway destination it was fine for a one night stop. Room was clean and comfy, staff pleasant and reasonablly priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pix56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    33
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
235
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I booked the caveman suite for my husband who always talked about living in a cave sometime. He was blown away. He spent a good portion of the evening roaming around the room saying "ug!" It was great!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I went there with my wife for a second time, 12 years apart. The themed suites are amazing. We stayed in the Black Swan Garden Suite this time. We had a great time. It was quiet, well kept up and exactly what we were hoping for. The check in was easy. On the weekends, you have to call first to have someone there to let you in. Their breakfast isn't amazing, but rather some prepared items that are ok. Otherwise, it is the best place around. Unlike some other places that have campy decor or religious undertones, this hotel appeals to everyone I can imagine.

Room Tip: Look at the photos on-line. They do have free tours at noon on Wednesdays, if you are around. Book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaBiZi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon. We were both very nervous about the whole idea. But we really enjoyed the experience. We stayed in the Mayan rainforest suit. We felt like we were walking into a pristine Forrest. The music turned on as we walked that announced the glorious entry. We were able to check out a DVD from the front office which helped us ease into our romantic night. The breakfast was also very satisfying. We plan to come back sometime for another very special occasion.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericjs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were on a road trip and stayed in the Cave man suite on the way to the Grand Canyon and the Sea Cave on the way back. We had a blast! Both rooms were so unique and fun. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of and always smiling!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Overload43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in the myan suite and really enjoyed our stay! The fireplace, the two person tub in the treehouse with its own tv, and the 10ft waterfall were all so fun and relaxing! The suite itself was rather small and felt cramped, but we still had a great time! Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haleyjoevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We planned this hotel for our valentine date. We got the more budget friendly room, the caveman suite. It was shocking how much detail there was to this room. The pictures online just made it look okay, but the room itself was incrediable. The TV was huge but very out dated not hd. You can check movies out at the front desk to use in the dvd player in your room. The tub was great without the jets. Really all the jets were, we're extremely loud and weak. We enjoyed just soaking in the rub with bath salts and no jets. Breakfast was included from red hot roasters. It was okay but not fantastic next time I think we will go with the breakfast basket. My only complaint on the room was that the tub make the room humid and hot so you can't sleep. We tried to turn on the a/c but they had them manually turned off, which would have been fine but we couldn't open a Window because there was no screen and the Window was facing an ally way so we were worried. But other than that it was a fantastic night! Thank you so much.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackswaninn1, Owner at Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
We appreciate the reviews from our guests.
We would like to report that we replaced the TV in this room with a new 51 inch flat screen TV. Now all of our rooms have newer TVs.
We don't turn off our a/c units, so I'm not sure why our guests had a problem with the a/c.
Thanks for taking the time to read this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites

Property: Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites
Address: 746 East Center, Pocatello, ID 83201
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Black Swan Inn offers luxurious theme suites including the Mayan Rain Forest, Enchanted Forest, Atlantis, Egyptian, and Arabian Nights. Celebrate your anniversary, birthday, or any special occasion with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Hotel Pocatello
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites Pocatello, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing