We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHEETOS and Cars on Blocks”
Review of Ramada Pocatello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Pocatello
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
YELM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“CHEETOS and Cars on Blocks”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Wow, worst experience ever. Stayed for a week during USA Wrestling Western Regionals. Upon arrival turned on AC out blew out Cheetos. Called front desk said it would be taken care of it was (a day later). White Socks turned black when walking in the room. Black mold in corners in bathroom. Beds hug you like a taco shell. Free breakfast was advertised. No such thing. Counted 2 cars on cinder blocks in the parking lot. Pool water was milky my kids did not even want to swim in it. Broken down, bordered up businesses and homes surround the property. When we departed my don left an article of clothing hanging in the closet. We called that evening about it and nobody knew a thing they would get back to us. They never did. Do yourself a favor STAY ANYWHERE ELSE! RAMADA HAS LOST MY BUSINESS FOREVER.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwslowdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    51
    91
    130
    169
See reviews for
212
82
35
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Salt Lake
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

While the place looks nice, there are some definite things that need to be changed. Mattresses are old, rust on ceiling of shower, sheets not changed... definitely not what I would expect at a Ramada Inn and definitely not worth the money paid.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pocatello hotels

Nampa
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

When we arrived in Pocatello tired from trip we had no idea what happened next. After checking in the front Lobby clean, customer service at front desk couldn't be more accommodating, the Restaurant looked great, but when we got to our room, oh my gosh. It was not only filithy, the wall had a big bug killed and smashed on it, there were bugs on floor, the bathroom had mold and stains in shower. The coffee pot didn't work we requested another and it didn't work. I complained to front desk & it didn't look as if we were the 1st to complain by look on her face and her reaction was not shocked. If it wasn't so late and we weren't so tired we would have asked for money back and left! What a disappointment. Shame! I can't speak for other Ramada's but this one made me not want to stay at any others..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel seemed to be a good place at first, good location and room looked ok. But, the heat did not work, either it was hot or cold, no inbetween. The walls seemed to be very thin as well, we could hear the tv in another room and there was some sort of party going on and they were very loud, called twice to complain about the noice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Elsie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Me and my family stayed here for one night, as a stop over during our road trip to Southern California. We arrived pretty late, at around 10:30pm, so we were very tired. We booked two rooms, and they gave us 2 rooms on opposite ends of the hotel. One room had a cigerette butt left behind (in a non-smoking room) and another room had a chair with stains on it.

The shower's water temperature at first was freezing cold, and within seconds turned to burning hot.

Well the place did exactly what it was intented for, a place to spend the night, I probably won't be returning again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollywoodCory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Instead of finding your way through the road construction maze to the hotel, just keep driving. Just wanting an inexpensive room for a one night stay I opted for the Ramada instead of my standard "go to" hotel brand. I should have spent the extra money. The front desk attendant was not present when we arrived and we waited along with several other guests wanting to check in. The hotel had a general smell. The room was not well cared for and has obviously never been remodeled. The walls are paper thin and you can hear the people in the next room. Towels were paper thin and well worn. I thought that breakfast was included, and perhaps I misread that, but there was no breakfast to be found and the restaurant didn't even appear to be open at 9am.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
643 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
758 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
147 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pocatello

Property: Ramada Pocatello
Address: 133 W Burnside Ave, Pocatello, ID 83202-2403 (Formerly Ramada Pocatello)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Pocatello Ramada Inn
Ramada Pocatello Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing