We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Comfortable, clean and quiet room. This hotel exceeded my expectations for the rate charged. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk6on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2011

We enjoyed the size of the rooms and the courteous hard working staff. The 24 hour seimming pool, hot tub and exexcise room were very hellpful. We did not have a fefrigerator in the room but the excellent ice machine was just down the hall. Hope to return next year year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chunky49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Very comfortable rooms--along the lines of any Hampton Inn--and very clean. The beds were extraordinarily comfortable and the room amenities just right. Delicious breakfast with some hot items and the usual assortment of cereals, breads, juices, and drinks. They were pleased for me to leave my car in their large parking lot while we went away in another vehicle for a long weekend with friends. This would definitely be my preferred motel in Pocatello.

Room Tip: We were on the main floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UTManAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and it was our best experience with a hotel for this price ever. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was quiet, the beds were comfortable, and we slept very well. We requested and received a fridge and microwave in the room. The free breakfasts were amazing! Everyday was something different that included eggs: biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, potatoes, and always waffles, cereal, and breads. My very favorite feature was the 24 hour fitness center and pool, we worked out at 10:45pm one night. The gym was clean and had numerous machines, weights, an exercise ball, and a TV. The pool is big and warm and the jacuzzi is very large as well. Watching the snow fall outside while playing in the pool is a great experience. It is easy to get to the freeway from the hotel, and parking is ample. I highly recommend Ameritel Inn for anyone visiting Pocatello!

Room Tip: I used Travelocity and got a great deal.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BedandBreakfastFan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We were pleasently suprised when we checked in to this hotel. Great size rooms, clean and comfortable. We would defently stay here again, we felt we got more then we paid for.
Great Value!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2MRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

The room was nice but the main reason we chose to stay at the Ameritel was because the hot tub and pool are open 24 hours. I was told that at 6:00 pm when I checked in then when my daughter got there the pool was closed and never did open. We were told the pool was shut down at the time we checked in. Very diappointing for my daughter and for me cause it still wasn't up and running when I tried to hot tub it at 11:00 pm.

I felt this was a waist of my money and a drag for my daughter.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allisonm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

This is a standard, nothing fancy, clean, well-maintained hotel. It woudl be totally non-memorable except for a few terrific extras. Cookies upon arrival put a smile back on the faces of our road weary family. A very nice indoor pool made the overnight special for our kiddos. And the hot breakfast with a good selection of options got us started right in the morning. We would defininitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GYellowstoneGuides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
702 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello

Address: 1440 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: £75 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently remodeled La Quinta Inn & Suites is a comfortable, clean and friendly hotel conveniently located off I-15. Hotel offers 148 guest rooms, including one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites and spa suites. Free hot breakfast buffet each morning. Fresh hot baked cookies each evening. New 40 inch flat screen LCD TV's in most rooms. Premium DirecTV programming with over 110 channels, including premium movie channels. 24 hour indoor heated pool, hot tub and an on-site fitness facility. Business center and free high speed wireless internet throughout the property. Guest laundry and guest vending is also available. Free Parking is available. One of Pocatello's finest restaurant/lounge, The Sandpiper, is located conveniently next door to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Ameritel Hotel Pocatello
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing