We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was a good choice for one night on the way to the Tetons. Location was convenient with a great hot breakfast included in the reasonable price and right next door to a good restaurant for dinner. Room was clean and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ijustwant2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James s, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Ijustwant2travel, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the AmeriTel Inn. We are so glad to hear that our hotel worked out perfectly for you on your way to the Tetons. Thank you for your feedback about our property and I will let me staff know that you appreciated their attitudes. Sincerely James S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

AmeriTel is conveniently located just off I-15 along with a number of other budget hotels. The room was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Complimentary breakfast buffet was well stocked with the standard waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I found the fitness center to be particularly well equipped. My only criticism was that of a pervasive chemical type smell similar to what is used in laundries. Thankfully the window opened which helped air out the room. I was also surprised there is a single main elevator in such a large property.

Room Tip: I'd prefer the parking-lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeyUinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James s, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear MikeyUinNY,
Thank you for staying with us at the AmeriTel and we appreciate you taking time to give us your feedback. I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable and that you were able to utilize the amenities that we have to offer. I apologize for the chemical type smell in your room and we are looking into that, thanks for informing us of it so we can take steps to fix that issue. We hope to see you if you ever return to Idaho.
James S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Almost everything was right on our stay at the Ameritel. The bath tub had a slow drain but besides that everything worked and was clean. The hotel is a little dated (15+) but in good condition. The hall carpet is faded probably due to the pool. The place was busy with tours and the staff worked hard to keep everything going smooth. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lornekey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James s, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear lornekey,
Thank you for staying at the AmeriTel Inn and taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear that your overall stay was a positive experience. We do our best to keep the hotel clean and in good condition and I'm glad that you could see our efforts. We hope to see you again.
James S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our room was clean and spacious and considering the number of small children, quiet. We have stayed at this hotel several times and have been happy with each stay. We will stay again next time through!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelleyt92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James s, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear shelleyt92,
Thank you for staying at the AmeriTel Inn again, and thanks for posting your opinions about the property. We love to hear how we are doing and always looking for ways to improve. I am glad that we have again met your expectations and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
James S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice clean place, we tried to make a one day drive from Las Vegas to home, (Mt) and it was just too long a drive with how late we left Vegas. we tied up for the night in Pocatello, this Inn was just off the highway easy to get too. got right in rooms are large and very clean, had breakfast which was good. will stay again if we need too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almostx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James s, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear almostx1,
Thank you for staying at the AmeriTel Inn on your drive home. We are right in the middle of a lot of different places and I'm glad that we could accommodate you on your trip. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to see you again on your next trip this way.
James S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed one night in this great hotel. Room was very clean, bed very comfortable and breakfast was wonderful. Excellent selection of breakfast items all fresh, hot and delicious. Recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. The rooms are always clean and quiet... comfortable beds and good general amenities...new flat TVs with DirecTV service, and best of all is the location. Hotel is an easy walk to the Sandpiper pub and restaurant located immediately below the property, and the there is also an Applebees and several other good eating and drinking establishments within a stone's throw. Best place in Pocatello in my opinion. I drive a government vehicle so any type of after dinner libations and driving are out. Here there is no need ...leave your car keys in the room... stroll down to the Sandpiper and enjoy a wonderful dinner and libations. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
868 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello

Address: 1440 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: £66 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently remodeled La Quinta Inn & Suites is a comfortable, clean and friendly hotel conveniently located off I-15. Hotel offers 148 guest rooms, including one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites and spa suites. Free hot breakfast buffet each morning. Fresh hot baked cookies each evening. New 40 inch flat screen LCD TV's in most rooms. Premium DirecTV programming with over 110 channels, including premium movie channels. 24 hour indoor heated pool, hot tub and an on-site fitness facility. Business center and free high speed wireless internet throughout the property. Guest laundry and guest vending is also available. Free Parking is available. One of Pocatello's finest restaurant/lounge, The Sandpiper, is located conveniently next door to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Ameritel Hotel Pocatello
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing