We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Pocatello)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Pocatello)(Great Value!)
US$119
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
189
129
47
34
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
129
47
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesopen hourscookiessandpiper restauranthour poolhotel staffidaho fallsfridge and microwavenice roompool and hot tubabove averagebreakfast roomfront desk staffstay there againbusiness tripbeds were comfortablehot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rude hotel staff, poor housekeeping, not the normal La Quinta experience - better off to stay at La Quinta in Idaho Falls than at the one in Pocatello. I was staying in the honeymoon suite for four nights and this was a complete embarrassment.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank allisona449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this property for four nights. Room was decently sized and fairly modern. Every single night of our stay the property was overrun by multiple busloads of tourists, a different group each night. Forget about getting breakfast! Housekeeping was absolutely awful. Second day of our stay they never cleaned the room. Lied to manager about having cleaned the room. They came in after our third, yes third request late in the afternoon and took a pile of towels away. Mind you, they did not replace the towels, notice that there was no toilet paper (it was extremely low when we checked in) empty the trash, or clean the room. We got towels and paper from the desk and emptied the trash ourselves. The next two days the room was serviced, slowly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Everything needed for comfortable stay was supplied. Breakfasts were awesome, and TV turned down - thank you, thank you, in breakfast room. Local newspaper supplied daily and good information about nearby tourist attractions readily available.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Great property if one doesn't get a room on the road side of the "new wing". The road side rooms there are about 25 feet from a four lane, somewhat busy, street. If not in one of those rooms, the value is very good and sleep quality is excellent. The Sandpiper restaurant next to the hotel is excellent with a 15% discount for hotel guests, Very nice area for dog walking.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank RouxDog63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I'm giving it a two star only because they did give us a full refund or I would be giving it a one star. When you have to pay high Summer rates you expect better safer accommodations. The major complaint was when we showered the water would not drain in the tub. It got almost up to our knees. Not only is this a safety hazard ( it was very slippery) but also a health concern. Other minor complaints was the noise level from the hallways because of thin walls, the musty smell in the hallway, small and outdated bathroom and the elevator that was making some scary noises! We were happy they gave us a full refund. We hope they will fix the problems and make the necessary changes and upgrades.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Renée Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews