We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Family experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday - CLOSED

Ruby Tuesday
Price range: US$5 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Ruby Tuesday is driven by uncompromising freshness and quality, gracious hospitality and a growing list of restaurants destined to be the envy of the casual dining business. At Ruby Tuesday, we're fully committed to preparing and serving food of uncompromising freshness...
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Family experience”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stopped here on an overnight stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Salad bar has all the essentials and the staff keeps it fresh and inviting. Good food and has something for everyone. They have a nice patio when it is not too hot outside with a view of the mountains.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodieholic83706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    20
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

For the money, this is very nice place with decent food and quick service. It is within driving distance of the Hampton Inn.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Waltp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Ok but service not great”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hostess was great, very lively, but our waitress was pretty useless and neglected to bring our cheesy bread after we ordered our food. In the end the hostess happened to pass by and she brought us some right away.
I had the salmon salad which was huge- enough salmon, slightly overlooked and dry, to feed 2.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average.”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I don't recall ever dining at this chain and I'll probably not go back. Ordered their "premium' burger, but was not impressed. Nice side salad bar. Staff were college kids appearing to be on their first job, flirting and way over staffed. Not rude, just not engaged.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retired_early_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, ID
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, but never consistent quality!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

The salad bar is good, but as far as cooked food, I've never been able to get consistently good food here - even when ordering the same dish. Was excited to hear this restaurant was coming to town, but now I only go here when I have to (if company suggests or work requires).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEC222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing