We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good place for the price and DIY fresh waffles included”
Review of Thunderbird Motel

Thunderbird Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Thunderbird Motel
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
singapore
Level Contributor
268 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Pretty good place for the price and DIY fresh waffles included”
Reviewed 5 August 2009

A motel with all rooms going through a corridor rather than out to the car park. Wireless internet was okay, albeit a little slow. Bathtub outflow is a little slow and will be annoying to those who like to run their showers through their entire bath. Other than that, no complaints. Included continental breakfast is quite basic, but has the highlight of having a waffle maker. All, in all, I was quite happy with my one night stay there. Don't eat at Elmer's next door. bad service.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
16
11
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2009

Nothing special, but comfortable, dog-friendly, and inexpensive. Not the type of place you'd go to for a vacation, but just fine for a simple night's stay while traveling. I'd actually give this a 2-1/2 star rating, but still an OK place.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zendurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2007

This place is older, but fairly well maintained and very clean. The people are super nice...they are among the last ones left in the area...the rest have been converted to apartments for the college students. There was some street noise, but not overly loud.

This is a GREAT place to sleep on the way to Yellowstone. Much of it is original and very quaint...but the bed was newer and the shower was hot and strong. A good value for the price...just don't expect the Ritz...

  • Liked — price, location, cleanliness
  • Disliked — nio breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank moonbeam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, CO
Level Contributor
166 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2007

We were winging it on a road trip. It was late when we pulled into Pocatello and the major chains were all full. A clerk at one of the majors steered us to the Thunderbird, which proved a pleasant surprise. The rates were very reasonable and the hotel has been freshly remodeled. What marred the stay was a group of miscreates on the floor above with a boom box. Other that than, I would rate this place above average for an economy hotel.

  • Liked — Decent room, good value
  • Disliked — Thin walls
  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank BackRoadBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
642 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
3.1 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
147 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thunderbird Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thunderbird Motel

Property: Thunderbird Motel
Address: 1415 S 5th Ave, Pocatello, ID 83201-6835
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Thunderbird Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Thunderbird Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Motel Pocatello, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing