We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful beds, great breakfast and nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Wonderful beds, great breakfast and nice pool. Salt Lake Bed, I looked at the tag because I have not slept that well in a long time, very very comfortable. The only annoying thing is this trip advisor making me type 200 words. haha

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hampton Inn vs Best Western Cotton Tree Inn in Pocatello, Idaho

BW cons;Tub won't fill, separated Family, assign room on arrival not when booked, missing hair dryer, microwave not available in both rooms when requested in advance, stairs/no elevator
BW: Will do what we can attitude vs
Hamp. Let me get you what you need/want

BW Pros: 24 hour pool, discount at local restaurants with room key
Hamp. Pros: Better breakfast/more room for visiting family, never locked for snack purchase (BW has vending only at night), shower and bathroom in pool area as well as larger pool area, longer timer for the hot tub

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel was heads and tails above the rest as far as value. It was clean, attractive, and the breakfast was excellent. The only bad thing to me, and this is strictly personal preference, was the pillows. They were down and they flattened out when I slept on them, so I woke up with a headache and neck hurting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great experience, clean hotel, friendly staff. Can't go wrong with Hilton Honors brand and the Satisfaction Guarantee! The quality for the $$$ and the hotels in and around the vicinity was great. Would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We flew out Salt Lake City for our trip to Yellowstone and Grand Teton parks. We split the trip to the airport by staying here one night. Hotel staff was friendly. The room was great with a large TV and comfy bed. I always enjoy Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Breanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I don't normally stay at hamptons, but I was very happy I did. i got in very late, but when I checked in I was asked why I was in town and I mentioned the company I was visiting. turned out they offered a discount that I was given. on the day of check out I asked for late checked, which they gave me, but my meeting ran late so I was over my "late check out" I asked if I could get another 30 min. the guy said sure no problem. they had already cleaned my room. all and all just great service at this hotel. will stay again for sure........

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Everything about this Hotel was "CLASSY"- Clean, comfy, kind workers, Great Breakfast selection, etc. If you are in Pocateelo, ID.-Trust me- Stay here!! Eat at E-Fresh- the Best FOOD in Pocatello- tell em Greg from Ogden sent you!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
836 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
703 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello

Address: 151 Vista Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201-5824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: £77 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Hampton Inn And Suites Pocatello
Hampton Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing