We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence
Browning, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quick stop”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was on our way during a long road trip. The staff was pleasant. The only real downside was our air conditioner did not work. If your room does not cool off with the AC running do not hesitate to ask for a different room as all of the 'fixes' did not fix a thing and we wasted time repacking and moving rooms when all we wanted was to rest in a cool room after a long hot drive.

And while a minor point i do not remember getting the free bottles of water due to Silver Tier Hhonors members.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darthNunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    134
    39
    17
    12
See reviews for
152
100
31
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very comfortable and welcoming hotel. Nearby restaurants are walking distance from the hotel. It is a quiet location easily found off of the I-15. I am sorry that we have to write a minimum of 200 characters for this review.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The front desk staff was very helpful, even helping us to identify a good park for the children to play in. The pool, breakfast, internet access were all very good. Overall, our stay was very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We had a suite on the 4th floor and it was very nice and had a great view. Ask to face the front of the hotel. The breakfast room was being remodeled and although the complimentary breakfast was being served in a converted conference room, the staff did a fine job. We had a problem with our TV and the front desk took action to resolve it quickly.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travel92253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We've stayed here many times over the years, but this time we didn't get the memo that they were under construction! They managed to keep business as usual. Just don't ask for a late check out...regardless of the reason. Pocatello is obviously to hustling and bustling to accommodate more than an hour. We ride up every year for the POW/MIA Awareness Rally and Motorcycle Rodeo and stay here but this year the heat was quite noticeable and I ended up with heat stroke for the first time that almost landed me in the ED. The room's AC was awesome and kept us cool as cucumbers! There was no lobby as it was under construction so they did what they could with one of their meeting rooms to convert it into a pseudo-lobby for breakfast/TV but most definitely NOT a relaxing atmosphere after a long, hard, hot day at the fairgrounds. Would have been nice to have been emailed with a "heads-up". All in all, not my best trip to this Hampton Inn. Maybe next year will make up for it. Jury's out on value for experience this time & cleanliness...room was excellent, construction zone - tarped off but still a construction zone all the same.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynnette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at. It is a good central area to stay if you are going to visit the Bear World and Lava Hot Springs. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Breakfast is always good. The pool is nice too. Plenty of space in there to sit. Work out and guest laundry are great too. My family and I have stayed there several times and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This motel is very mediocre. Was surprised to find they did not have mini-fridge and microwave in the rooms. I would suggest an update of the entire establishment is in order. The staff was very friendly. There are nicer places to stay in Pocatello.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank okay1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
797 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Address: 151 Vista Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201-5824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Hampton Inn And Suites Pocatello
Hampton Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing