We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Towneplace Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I've stayed at a number of Towneplace Suites because I like having the kitchen facilities and more space to accommodate our family of four. This is one of the nicest Towneplace Suites in which I've ever stayed. We wished that we could have stayed there longer. We had a 2 bedroom suite. One thing I did find lacking was the breakfast choices: no protein unless you're a fan of hard-boiled eggs, and some of the breads available were a little old. Across the parking lot from the hotel is a Ruby Tuesday's.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have been visiting Pocatello for years as my Grandparents lived there. We never really needed a hotel. However, with the recent funeral, all of the family convened in Pocatello and almost all of us stayed at the Marriott. Finally, a Marriott in Pocatello!

The TownPlace suites is a fantastic place to stay for people visiting Pocatello. It is near an interstate, I-15, near ISU, and not far from, well, anything. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast was pretty decent, with a waffle maker, hardboiled eggs, oat meal, pastries, milk, OJ, and the such. No scrambled eggs or hot stuff like that. Otherwise, good food and a nice lady that helped to set it all up.

The management also upgraded my parents to a large suite, which was highly needed, because they were Platinum members. Be sure to ask about an upgrade.

Finally, the amenities are nice, such as the pool, hot tub, and work out room. There is even a Ruby Tuesday's within walking distance.

If you're in the area, and need a place to stay, check it out!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hsphoser36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very large room and very clean. This is designed for long-term stays and is a suite setup with a mini-kitchenette. The desk personnel were very friendly and tried to meet our needs. Good people.

One thing I really appreciated was there were no hoops to go through to get to the internet, and the connection was strong and reasonably fast. Good move, Towne Place Suites!

Breakfast was typical motel fare—adequate but nothing special.

Downside: The TV reception is very poor; the room thermostats are difficult to figure out; there is no ice machine and we didn’t have any ice in the one tiny tray in the room refrigerator.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dixie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Was in town on business. I used to stay at the red lion, but it's fallen off a bit. The hospitals nearby this hotel, it's much newer, and a Ruby Tuesday restaurant is next door as well, with a nice bar.

I had a 2BR suite, way too much for one person. I didn't have bed problems. I thought they were ok. Not hilton quality but good.

My only complaint is the breakfast. I like to have a warm meal - eggs, bacon...but they don't have. They do have biscuits and gravy, so I settled.

Overall a good pick. Oh mention at Ruby Tuesday you're staying and you get a 15% discount.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Seattleaviationfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffery G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hi Fella!

Wonderful to hear that you had a comfortable experience with us, it is nice to have Ruby Tuesday and Cafe Tuscano close, accessible and willing to give our guests a discount.

We have been doing our best to spruce up the continental breakfast with flavored waffles, biscuits and gravy, kiwi and other touches. Our number one goal is top notch service, from breakfast to bedtime!

Thank you for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very clean and looks new... overall, everything was pretty nice except the extremely firm bed. We are elite rewards members and stay at alot of Marriott properties, and this bed was probably the hardest out of any of them.

good location off freeway, easy access to many areas of Pocatello.

probably 3.5 stars, but since the bed was the only thing I could pick on (and it is an important thing)... I decided a 4 was more fair then a 3.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtnmanlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I was in Pocatello Idaho for the holidays to visit family, and found that Marriott had opened a new hotel in Pocatello (new to me). Great location and the staff was just awesome, both in offering me a nice upgraded room for the week and in their cleaning service as well as their breakfast every morning, including Christmas morning. Great location close to down town and easy to find. Wonderful pool and spa, as well as work out area. Always a pleasant "hello" or "good morning" and "anything we can do to assist you" as I walked by the front desk.

Room Tip: When if this area of the country, Makes a great stop over while on your way to or from Jackson Hole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 349Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great customer service, nice room, but not a great place for a good night's sleep. Walls are paper thin, and i could hear the TV in the next room. Refrigerator produced a constant dripping noise so I turned on the TV only to have the person in the next room complain about being able to hear it, even after I muted the sound. Fitness facility equipment was old and non-functioning. Like the other reviewers, the dishware in my room was not clean. Can't say enough about the great staff, but if a workout and a good night's sleep are important to you, find someplace else to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffery G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Jorjia,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. Service and cleanliness are what define us, our goal is to always create a positive experience.

Our fitness center contains two treadmills, lifecycles, elliptical machines and free weights, I am unaware of any of the equipment not functioning, it is something I check on regularly and all is working well. We do have an arrangement for our guests to use a local fitness center free of charge that is fully stocked including a lap pool, basketball courts and fitness classes.

My apologies for your experience, I do hope we get the opportunity to see you again to improve upon this visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.8 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pocatello
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Pocatello

Address: 2376 Via Caporatti Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201-5095
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: £82 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From business trips to getaways, TownePlace Suites Pocatello boasts travel accommodations that feel like home. Explore nearby attractions including Idaho State University and Zoo Idaho. We also feature easy access to Pocatello Children's Clinic and Portneuf Medical Center. After a busy day, retire to our studio, one- or two-bedroom suites featuring stylish decor and comfortable beds. Enjoy modern entertainment in your suite with free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs. Then make your favorite meals with the help of our full-size in-room kitchens. The next day you can rise and shine with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Fill your plate with our selection of healthy and hearty morning favorites. Our meeting room features a productive setting, perfect for impressing business guests. In your free time, fit in a workout at our hotel's fitness center equipped with cardio machines and free weights. Then cool off in our indoor pool and soothing hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Pocatello Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing