We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Pocatello”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Berlin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great stay in Pocatello”
Reviewed 21 September 2010

I picked the Towne Place suites because I'm a Marriott rewards member and I wasn't disappointed. Check in was super. Deb at check in is just great. Rooms are very spacious and clean. I stayed at other Towne Place Suites and this was the best so far. Next door is a Ruby's Tuesday were you'll get a 10% discount if you mention that you stay at the hotel. By the way the Ruby's was one of the best ever, too. I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babdr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    61
    26
    12
    12
See reviews for
60
37
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

This was the best hotel that we stayed at on our 2200 mile vacation! The rate was unbelieveable!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ND5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Quiet location far enough from the interstate that you don't hear it. Too bad the walls are so thin that the baby and kids making noise in the room next door and the noisy ADD kid across the hall are constant nuisances. If you're a noisy group too you probably won't mind. However if you're looking for some peace and quiet after a long day you will. It's too bad because the rooms, facility and staff are all above average.

The WI-FI is very slow. There is a Ruby Tuesdays across the parking lot which is better than I expected.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NatTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grecia, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Dragging ourselves into Pocatello exhausted, we stopped at the Hampton Inn (across the road from the Marriott). The best rate they had was $114, and since we were just doing pit-stops between camping stays, we didn't want to spend that much. The desk clerk at the Hampton Inn asked us what rate we were looking for -- we said "under $90" and she said there might be one place one stop up on the interstate. We left and on a whim decided to try the Marriott. I don't know if it was because we were coming in late or what, but we got our room (with my teacher's union card) for $70. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We were too tired to take advantage of the kitchenette, but we were happy that there was a laundry available to do our week's worth of campfire encrusted clothes. When I'm not roughing it in my tent, I truly appreciate good quality linens and duvet covers (instead of slippery polyester bedspreads - uck!) and this Marriott did not disappoint! The only thing I noticed was that the range hood had some old grease under it (note to cleaning crew!) Breakfast was acceptable (hey, it was "free"), with the requisite waffles, juices, coffees, cereals and selection of yogurts.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

This was our very first Marriott Hotel and now we go out of our way to stay with Marriott (except for when traveling with a pet). Our room was spacious with a full kitchen and it was one of the best nights sleep on our trip. My husband always recalls this specific hotel when comparing to another hotel and always brings up the TV (of course), the colors of the room where very nice, and the bed was crisp and clean. Not to mention the price was worth it! He often talks about staying at this hotel again- we definitely would!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libertylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchum, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2010

They say pet friendly, but charge $100 per night. Obviously not pet friendly

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank skeebyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia beach
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2010

good hotel in a perfect place to stop for the night...was sleeping good until 1:30 am when 4 college age kids came in drunk and was partying till 3 am...they wouldn't shut up...got up at 7 to leave and noticed that they had put a "busy later" sign on their door but after they kept up the entire floor half the night everyone ignored it and made as much noice as possible...karma is rough.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelvirginiabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
1.8 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 14 in Pocatello
661 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Pocatello

Property: TownePlace Suites Pocatello
Address: 2376 Via Caporatti Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201-5095
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Pocatello Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing