We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Dietrich, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Best Western has kept this older hotel in very good condition. I lived in Pocatello when the Cotton Tree was built many moons ago. Wife and daughter spent one night (Friday) the place was very busy check-in was a breeze and while I'm at it the Cotton Tree does not have the ridiculous 4:00 PM check-in or the way to early 10:00 AM check-out so many others have gone to. Bravo Best Western!
Room was just a tad small for two queen beds yet the layout with the half wall hiding the sink and vanity mirror worked. It still allowed some privacy while others were "getting beautiful." The bar like recessed area worked as well, shopping bags had a place to go instead of on the beds or floor. Here is the two points I really look at for judging a room: The HVAC and shower. Wow the digital thermostat and AC worked wonderful!!! No going back and forth adjusting the fan speeds/temp selector most motels have mounted to outside wall. The shower delivered adequate water pressure with plenty of hot water even with the hotel obviously very busy. Two thumbs up "I are happy."
Didn't have time to use the pool but wife and daughter took advantage of the continental breakfast and came back with raves no complaints. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary review. We are so happy to hear that our check in and out policy did work for you and your family. It is gratifying to know that our policies and performance is appreciated. We are grateful that you took the time to let us know also about your satisfaction of the room and that you and your family had an enjoyable stay.

We do hope that you will stay with us the next time that you are in Pocatello. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    254
    140
    58
    39
See reviews for
287
276
50
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, England
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

A great hotel, just a minute from the interstate - we'd had a long drive and it was a relief to check into a well-run clean establishment with friendly staff. The room was cool and fresh, and the pool looked good, but by the time we got around, it was crammed with kids! It was much quieter the next morning though! No dramas at any point, and a nice breakfast to start the day off right. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GasMenace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
I would like to thank you from everyone at the Best western Plus CottonTree Inn for your complimentary review of your stay with us. It is always nice to hear when we have a guest that has an enjoyable stay. We are always striving to make each visit the best that it can be.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us again the next time you travel to Pocatello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stay here on business occasionally and just love it. The staff is amazing, always so accomodating!

The rooms are very clean! I love to stay at Best Western because they use duvee covers over the top of their comforters and THEY WASH THEM EVERY TIME A GUEST LEAVES which means I am not sleeping on someone elses sex riddled comforter.

Thanks for always being so friendly and accomodating to me when I come through.

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite. its quieter and youre on the west wing of the building with easier parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank universalmindspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a nice review. Your comments about the rooms and the staff shall be passed on to the appropriate members. Please know that your comments will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate the you have chosen the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn your home away from home while you were in Pocatello. We do hope that the next time you are in our area that you will come and see us. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here March 2013 with our school's basketball team for annual tournament. Reservations were easy to make. Friendly courteous staff. Easy check in/out. Room was comfortable for 2 of us. Spacious, clean & comfortable beds. Quiet room on 2nd floor. Hotel has indoor pool w/tub. Allowed to order pizza for team & eat @ pool. Lounge. Complimentary breakfast was satisfactory. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, bagels, waffles, toast, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, juices etc. Location easy to get to on & off Intersate & very close to ISU. I would recommend BW Cotton Tree Inn for a great reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mborders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a generous review about your stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn in Pocatello. We always love to have teams and their families stay with us. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated.

We really appreciate your patronage and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are traveling in our area. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Only 3rd best in Pocatello? At least for the value I got for the 69 dollars a night green book special, this place is high quality.
My cotton tree encounter began right as I pulled up. The nice (a little to nice) over night guy opened the door for me with a enthusiastic "hello0o0o0o!" and checked me in pronto. Im not sure what it is about 'cotton tree' brand, but the feel was more like a hotel then motel. The lobby was small yes, however there was a homey feel to the place. Comfy couches and a clean, rustic feel. There was only one computer for guest use and it was a bit on the slow side, but the 24 hour indoor pool made up for it. The room where the pool was is big, though the pool is a bit on the smaller size. No one was in the pool as the water didnt seem all that clear, however there was a bachelor party type crowd at the hot tub, which was strange as that too was small - one of those above-ground ones you can buy on late night infomercials. It seats about 4 people but that didnt stop them all from going in, beer cans and all. Granted the front desk worker peeped in every now and then to make sure everyone was well behaved, but didnt make a difference anyway, as they were. Heres a tip, for everyone: bring your own room towels to the pool, the towels they have for you on the rack are washcloth like small, and some were sandpaper. I checked in pretty late, so I could not check out the restaurant/bar, (called the cotton club' if i remember correctly) with a alluring light-up sign, but it was right across from a very nice old and polished grandfather clock. There was a sense they keep this place in tip top shape. The rooms were small, but very cozy, with a interesting layout, the vanity was on the outside of the bathroom, by the bed, and the sink was located outside the bathroom as well, in a very small compartment like 'nook'. Had trouble shaving that morning cause there was barely enough room for me to swing my elbows out and around. "environmentally friendly tv remote control"? It was made of some super light plastic/paper like substance. Not much of a view, my room was a weird one, set up against a angle so the view out my window was of 2 parking spaces from the parking lot and a brick wall to the right. A grassy hill area leading up lead to somewhere, but couldnt see where. The parking lot is deceivingly big in front, only looks small but plenty of spots as it wraps around. Does not really matter anyway, I am not really sure what exactly there is to do in this area. I stayed here to go to the Lava Springs, not really sure what the other guests whereabouts where. There is a wal*mart in town and a dennys. As well a Perkins next door if you miss the breakfast.
This is a well kept, clean, even enchanting place to stay. For the rate I got it was a steal.
one for the record: while soaking ni one of the lava hot pools, the other people in there were talking, typical stuff, where are you from etc etc. One couple said 'everyone knows not to stay in lava overnight, we are staying in pocatello, nicer places and just a short drive away', another lady said 'oh yes, the best western there is the best, they have the indoor pool'.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedotorpedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the review of your experience and satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

Your comments on our performance were most generous and it is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Pocatello. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We usually stay at this hotel when visiting the Pocatello area. It has very convenient access to the freeway. Our room was spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Apparently, free internet access is available. We didn't have time to check it out. The complimentary breakfast provides choices that vary somewhat from day to day. The swimming pool looks very inviting. Next time, we hope we remember our bathing suits.

Room Tip: If you need to avoid stairs, check to see if/where elevators are located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1462W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn while you were in Pocatello. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night. Rooms nice , clean and comfy .

Thin walls as could hear the man next door snort , cough and brush his teeth the next morning - not ideal .

Still nice place to stay . Was really looking foward to lovely free breakfast after a long drive the night before and late arrival with no dinner. Was very disappointed in the breakfast offerings .two hot things that looked like had been sitting for a day .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blue0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best western Plus CottonTree Inn. I appreciate your taking the time to write a review about your stay.

I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and service we strive for will all our guests. I have investigated your comments about the breakfast and will take steps to ensure that the problems you experienced do not happen again. The staff will also be made aware of your comments about the breakfast and we will all take immediate corrective action.

We do appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Pocatello. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
680 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
231 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Property: Best Western Pocatello Inn
Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here with a job to do or visiting the nearby Idaho State University, or you're looking forward to an adventure at West Yellowstone National Park, you'll be close to it all at Best Western Pocatello Inn. Our amazing breakfast buffet includes biscuits and sausage gravy, fresh waffles, and more, and the coffee is always fresh and hot. We have a cocktail lounge, as well as a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers can take advantage of our conference services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 35. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free for your comfort, and our rooms were designed to make you feel right at home. You’ll enjoy in-room Wi-Fi, a large work area, a spacious bathroom, and plenty of great amenities. Our spacious suites feature a microwave and refrigerator, and adjoining rooms are available. Come join us at Best Western Pocatello Inn for a memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello Inn Idaho
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing