We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Spruce Grove, Canada
1 review
“Clean and Inexpensive”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel is clean and inexpensive, the bed is comfortable and there are lots of restaurants close by. The hotel could use a good renovation and if that were to take place, it would be a great place to stay. In the meantime it is adequate and good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daphne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We do appreciate your kind words and comments on how you feel that we can improve. We do have some revocations planned for the future and hope that when they are completed you will visit again the next time you are in the Pocatello area. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    254
    140
    58
    39
See reviews for
287
276
50
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here on a drive down to Moab. We don't like to leave the bikes on the roof of the car overnight so we are always looking for a hotel that lets you take the bikes into your room. These guys were happy to accommodate us and gave us a room near the rear door of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable too.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BadFootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
I would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay last October. It is always rewarding to hear when a guest does enjoy their stay. The one thing that we do understand is that your property such as your bikes is very important to you and do try to accommodate our guests needs. We do hope that the next time you are traveling in this area that you will decide to stay with us again. We do look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The overnight stay was a good experience overall. Staff were outstanding... friendly and helpful. The only negative was that that the Wi-Fi speed was a bit slower than other Best Western hotels that we stayed at on this trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am glad that you did let us know about your experience with the Wi-Fi while you were here. I did pass on your issues to the right department to look into it. The rest of the staff will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Their number one goal is to make sure that our guest has the best visit possible. We do hope that you will be with us again the next time you are in the Pocatello area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stopped here on a road trip to vegas
hotel was clean and comfortable and around $100
shower was nice, room was a decent size and had a fridge
would stay again and would recommend to anyone passing through Pocatello looking to stay the night

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are so glad that you decided to stop and visit with us on your way to Vegas. The next time you are in the Pocatello area we are hoping that you will stop and see us. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel, the service was good and the rooms were very nice. The hot breakfast was very good and filling. We were there for pleasure and it was a great experince. We will stay here again if we are ever in the area. The only thing that we were disappointed in was the wirless internet, it lagged a lot. All in all it was a great trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
I would like to thank you about your very nice review about your stay while you were in the Pocatello area. It always helps us when we are told of problems so that we can correct them. I have told the maintenance department about the wireless internet so they can check into it. Other than that issue we are glad that you did enjoy your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn and do hope to see you the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is located directly next door to a well-known family-friendly chain restaurant and across the street/diagonal from another restaurant and a couple of gas stations. It's all directly off the highway, making it an easy overnight stay during a multi-day road trip. Rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was very pleasant. We didn't use the indoor pool, but it looked fun. Overall, a great place for familes on the go.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your nice review about your stay with us. I do appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how your stay was while you were here at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We do hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Pocatello area. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

It was just one night in a new town for business. Traveling alone, I search for safety, cleanliness and hospitality….this hotel provided all as well as free parking and free internet.
It is located near several chain restaurants within walking distance.

It is very near the highway and, at dinner time, many travelers were checking in as they passed through on their way north or south on Rt. 15.

The rooms were clean, well-lit and comfortable as are the public spaces. The reception was friendly and helpful and the shower head was stimulating after a long day.

The prices are typical for BW - competitive to other brands.

For this trip - the free breakfast was a nice add-on and I would/will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TouringTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. Your thoughtful comments will be shared with the staff. Their number one goal is to make sure that our guests do enjoy their stay. It is always gratifying to hear that we have accomplished this goal.
The next time you are in the Pocatello area we hope that you will come and visit us. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
231 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Property: Best Western Pocatello Inn
Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here with a job to do or visiting the nearby Idaho State University, or you're looking forward to an adventure at West Yellowstone National Park, you'll be close to it all at Best Western Pocatello Inn. Our amazing breakfast buffet includes biscuits and sausage gravy, fresh waffles, and more, and the coffee is always fresh and hot. We have a cocktail lounge, as well as a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers can take advantage of our conference services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 35. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free for your comfort, and our rooms were designed to make you feel right at home. You’ll enjoy in-room Wi-Fi, a large work area, a spacious bathroom, and plenty of great amenities. Our spacious suites feature a microwave and refrigerator, and adjoining rooms are available. Come join us at Best Western Pocatello Inn for a memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello Inn Idaho
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing