We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not accessible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not accessible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Let me say up front that this place was clean, quiet, has great staff, good location,and the breakfast they served was great. Unfortunately, it fails if you are traveling with s person who has mobility issues. Also we needed additional beds as we were more than 2 people. The alternate beds were nothing but springs. The easy chair was broken and felt like it might keel over at any time. One of the other chairs was broken and the back came off when we slid it away from the table. The tiny bathroom was NOT accessible even for an able bodied person and the helper bars on the toilet just made things worse. You have to leave the building to get to any other part of the building if you cannot navigate stairs. It is extremely difficult to get through any of the entrance doors. They provided us with the best possible location in relation the the handicapped parking but tree roots had heaved both the surface of the parking spot and the sidewalk so it was hazardous for anyone to negotiate. Besides all the uneven surfaces, the area was poorly lit so it was hard to see the curbs and uneven sidewalks. We had to make do because once you load an exhausted elderly person into a place, it is extremely difficult to relocate. We had originally booked a larger family suite which I saw when I got there and it would have been perfect if there had been any way to get to it besides stairs and more stairs. This you could not know when reading the description online. The staff did their best to take care of us but the facility just isn't ADA friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BrokenPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for bringing the issues that you had to our attention by writing this review of your stay. I want to assure you that this is not the standard of Best Western or The Best Western Pocatello Inn. The only way that we can improve is by our guests letting us know if they have had a problem. I would like to sincerely apologize to you for the difficulties you experienced during your stay with us. We are looking into each and every problem you encountered and are making sure that they are all handled to the best of our ability. We will take the necessary steps to make sure that this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    235
    126
    51
    33
See reviews for
257
261
48
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here the night of April 8th on our way back to MT from a Winter in AZ. Room was very spacious, Beds were great and so were the PILLOWs and lots of them which is always great. Hot water for shower in the morning which isn't always the case at hotels. Breakfast was a wonderful selection this always is a factor in our picking a hotel so we don't have to find a place to eat. Dinner on the 8th at Applebee's which was a very short walk from the hotel. The little lounge in the hotel is great for a cocktail and the bar tender was great, as was all the staff during our stay. Will definitely keep it on our list of places to stay on our way home if taking this route.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onebigbad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
It is so nice to hear that you did enjoy your stay as you at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. Thank you for writing such a kind review. I will be sure to pass on your comments about how you liked the breakfast and the lounge to the staff. Our number one goal is that our guests have a relaxing enjoyable stay. We do hope that the next time you are in the Pocatello area that you will stay with us again. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Some of our car club group stayed here and checked in late as we were enjoying the day at Lava Hot Springs, about 32 miles away. Staff was very efficient and courteous to us on our very late night arrival. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It is nice to hear that some of your Car Club did decide to stay with us while they were in the Pocatello area. I will be happy to let the front desk know that you did appreciate the late check in for your group. Our front desk is open 24 hours and is here to help you anyway that we can. We do hope that if you’re ever in this area again you will stop in for a visit. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our room was nice and accommodating though it was located next to the entrance into the building so we could hear people coming and going. The bedding was comfortable and parking was easy and convenient Besides the entrance/exit door, we would easily stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay except for the noise because of the location of your room. The next time you visit please let the front desk associate know that you would like a room away from any entrance. They will be very happy to try to get you into a preferred location if available. The staff’s goal is to make sure that you have a restful enjoyable stay. We do hope to see you soon and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have stayed at a lot of Best Westerns but this one is special. The rooms are spacious, clean, quiet. The staff is lovely. The breakfast is one of the best ever. We were so happy that we stayed there. We highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
I would like to take the time and thank you for writing such a kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. This review will be shared with the staff. They will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will visit us again the next time you’re in the Pocatello area and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hotel needs facelift... Outdated decor. Needs updated furnishings, decor, and paint/wallpaper. Was very clean, and staff was great though. Overall, adequate lodging. It's just that in the past few months I have had occasion to stay in quite a few hotels and have received a lot more "bang for my buck" shall we say.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
I would to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It is nice to hear that you did have a good experience with our staff. I will be passing on your kind comments. Thank you for informing us in how you viewed our hotel. The owner is in the process of renovating the property. He is starting with the lobby and then moving to the rooms. I hope that you do visit us in the future when it is complete the next time you are in the Pocatello area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kipling. SK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at this property at the beginning of March in a Kkng room in what I believe was coined the 'executive' wing.. The 'executive building was detached from the main building by a short walkway, and (like the main building) was a hotel style complex with interior corridors.
The room itself was very nice, with a couch, armchair, and coffee table set on one half of the room. There was also a large work/computer area, flat screen TV with an excellent selection of channels, adequate and well dispersed lighting, and a perfectly comfortable bed. The only disappointing feature was the sink/vanity area, which had very little room for our stuff, but would have been perfectly OK for people travelling light.
Other features of the property we found was an excellent lobby area, again very professional appearing with courteous staff. We noted that during our stay 'all' the staff were friendly and made you always feel welcome. There was coffee always available. The pool area was constructed in excelllent fashion just off of the lobby. Also off of the lobby was what appeared to be a bar/lounge which we didn't think to explore further. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best I have seen to date, lots of room and table space, with a good selection of hot breakfast items which you commonly do not find in the average hotel breakfast.
Outside of the buildings there was plenty of parking available. The property was situated so that you did not have to attempt accessing it from a busy street. There were a couple of restaurants within walking distance(we chose Applebees with a discount being guests of the BW), and still other restaurants within a short drive away.
In conclusion, I can highly recommend this Best Western, and this location will be at the top of my list for places to stay every time we are travelling north/south. The lasting memory that I take away from this experience is 'it's professional', hence the name of the review. Professionalism was exemplified by the staff and reception, as was the other features found on this fine example of Pocatello accomodations.

Room Tip: FWIW, there is a freeway passing by which is pretty standard for a lot of hotels on busy interstates...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Widmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It is so gratifying to hear that you enjoyed yourself and found our staff to be friendly and professional. Your kind comments about the breakfast were helpful and did reassure us because we do pride ourselves on what we have to offer. I will be passing on your comments to our staff. Our goal is to make sure that our guests have a relaxing enjoyable stay.

I would like to also thank you for highly recommending us and do hope that your will visit us again if you are in the Pocatello area. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
Address: 1415 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn Idaho
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing