We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good personnel / try another hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The room was nice and comfortable and a good night sleep however the hotel is full of steps and stairs with no elevators. The hot tub and pool is good. However the breakfast is horrible. Coffee is undrinkable. They have a coffee machine and it is horrible, new owner is cutting costs. The hotel personnel are very friendly. Try one of the other hotels

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

I do apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations while you were visiting the Best Western Pocatello Inn and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are always looking into different items for the breakfast and will try harder to find items that you may enjoy. If you should stay with us again please inform the front desk staff that the steps are a problem and they will try their best to get you into a room without steps. I do hope that you will give us another chance to meet your needs the next time your are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at this pet friendly hotel in Pocatello. No problems what so ever with any guests who had pets!! Very quiet and I know there were a number of pets there! Front desk area was going through a major renovation, but table set up at front was great. Check in took approx. 3 mins.. check out about the same time. Rooms were clean, well stocked and roomy! Queen bed very comfortable. I wanted a nice quiet and relaxing night before heading out the next day for a long drive and GOT IT!! This is not your 5 star hotel, but the staff and amenities sure made our stay worth while and you might have thought you were staying at one of those places.. Cost was very, very good! Wake up call was ON TIME!! Continental breakfast was excellent. Food hot and plentiful. Excellent, excellent place to stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kosy942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

It is always such a pleasure to see returning Canadian guests. You have become one of the Best Western Pocatello Inn family members. I am so pleased to hear that you had a restful night and enjoyed your breakfast. I will be sure to pass on our kind comments to the staff. Our team is always trying to find ways to make our guests stay a relaxing and comfortable visit. We do hope that you will come and visit us again and see the completed lobby. We do look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This Hotel has a Very Friendly Staff always a Smile when you check in The Breakfast has a Nice variety of items from Juice and Yogurts to a Full Hot Meal of Eggs Meat Waffles Muffins Fresh Fruit My most recent stay they added a Hot Beverage Dispenser it was nice getting a Flavored Coffee for a change The Poll and Hot Tub is very relaxing I like the Hot Tub at 104 degrees after a hard days work

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bobby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for writing such a nice review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. The staff will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be passing on your comments to the breakfast team. It is always so gratifying when a guest lets us know that they appreciated the breakfast and was delighted with the flavored coffee. Our number one goal is to make sure that all our guests have an enjoyable comfortable stay. We do hope that you will come and see us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great location, away from the freeway, undergoing renos but still nice, fairly clean, was busy on a Saturday night, soccer tournament in town, pool was full, breakfast was busy but great. Front desk suggested a room away from pool so not busy or noisy, great sleep!

Room Tip: Front desk suggested a room away from pool as there were some many kids at the pool! Great suggestio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Best western Pocatello Inn. We really appreciate all the kind things that you had to say about your stay. It is always nice to hear when a guest has a good night sleep and enjoys the breakfast. I will be passing on your comments to the staff. I hope that on your return trip through the area you will stay with us and see the renovations when they are complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Best Western CottonTree Inn is a reliable alternative for frequent Pocatello travelers. Customer service is excellent, room was neat and clean. Unfortunately my phone was dead so I couldn't request a wake-up call, but I was too tired to do anything about it. I'm sure if I would have let them know someone would have been at the door with a phone that worked. This hotel also lacks an exercise room, but they do have an agreement with a workout facility 10 minutes away. Other than that, I had a sound sleep, the place was full of people passing through and everyone I spoke with had nothing but nice things to say about this property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a nice review about your stay with us at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I do want to apologize that your phone was not working. If you had let us know we would have taken care of it right away for you. We are doing some renovations and we may be looking into adding a fitness center/workout area in the future. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy a good night’s sleep. I do hope that you will stop and see us the next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We are traveling across the US and have stayed in many Best Western hotels along the way. This one fell short in a number of ways. The room was smaller than any of the others and there was no microwave. We had no hot water to shower in the morning of our stay (when we insisted, they opened up another room for me to shower.) but e breakfast was the most disappointing...paper plates and plastic forks, limited selection included greasy bacon, dried out burritos, and pre-made cheese omelette that was not good. Only orange and apple juice were offered. In comparison to the other breakfasts at Best Western and other hotels, this is pretty bad.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I would like to take this time to apologize that your stay was not what you had expected. We do appreciate your comments because it does help us to improve. I will be sure to pass on your comments about the breakfast. We do have rooms that have microwaves and the next time you are here please let the front desk staff know that you would like a room with a microwave. They will be happy to accommodate you if the room type is available. Our number one goal here at the Best Western Pocatello Inn is that every guest has a relaxing enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stopped here overnight on our way from Alberta to Nevada. Got a great deal using the hotels.com coupon book, which the Best Western honoured right away. 24hr pool/hot tub, wifi, & free breakfast were fabulous amenities. Also, this hotel is within walking distance of restaurants (we chose Applebee's, which was right across the parking lot)! Great staff upon check-in, lovely remodelled lobby, and an overall lovely hotel. Would definitely choose this location again.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues I recommend a room on ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Migimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

It is always nice to have friends from Canada stay with us. Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your stay. I will be sure to let the staff know that you enjoyed your stay. We will be looking forward to your return the next time you are traveling in the Pocatello area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: £57 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here with a job to do or visiting the nearby Idaho State University, or you're looking forward to an adventure at West Yellowstone National Park, you'll be close to it all at Best Western Pocatello Inn. Our amazing breakfast buffet includes biscuits and sausage gravy, fresh waffles, and more, and the coffee is always fresh and hot. We have a cocktail lounge, as well as a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers can take advantage of our conference services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 35. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free for your comfort, and our rooms were designed to make you feel right at home. You’ll enjoy in-room Wi-Fi, a large work area, a spacious bathroom, and plenty of great amenities. Our spacious suites feature a microwave and refrigerator, and adjoining rooms are available. Come join us at Best Western Pocatello Inn for a memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello Inn Idaho
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing