We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable motel, good place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Comfortable motel, good place to stop”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a nice night at this motel just off the highway in Pocatello. The property is a bit dated, but they appeared to be doing some refurbishments. Our room was clean and very quiet. The layout of the buildings is confusing, but we found our way downstairs to the breakfast room and found a nice breakfast spread. There were restaurants and fast food options nearby. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us at the Best Western Pocatello Inn while you were in Pocatello. Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are in the process updating our property and hope that when you are back in the area you will come and see the changes that have been made. We do look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    238
    127
    51
    34
See reviews for
258
262
49
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Love this 100% non smoking, pet friendly hotel. Above average breakfast offerings, excellent location off 1-15, pleasant efficient staff, clean rooms with some hotel and room updates happening. Best hotel in Pocatello in my opinion!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MMCS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It is always nice to hear that a guest did enjoy their stay. I will pass on your comments to the staff. They will be pleased to hear that their efforts have been noticed. I do hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The room was nice and comfortable and a good night sleep however the hotel is full of steps and stairs with no elevators. The hot tub and pool is good. However the breakfast is horrible. Coffee is undrinkable. They have a coffee machine and it is horrible, new owner is cutting costs. The hotel personnel are very friendly. Try one of the other hotels

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I do apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations while you were visiting the Best Western Pocatello Inn and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are always looking into different items for the breakfast and will try harder to find items that you may enjoy. If you should stay with us again please inform the front desk staff that the steps are a problem and they will try their best to get you into a room without steps. I do hope that you will give us another chance to meet your needs the next time your are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at this pet friendly hotel in Pocatello. No problems what so ever with any guests who had pets!! Very quiet and I know there were a number of pets there! Front desk area was going through a major renovation, but table set up at front was great. Check in took approx. 3 mins.. check out about the same time. Rooms were clean, well stocked and roomy! Queen bed very comfortable. I wanted a nice quiet and relaxing night before heading out the next day for a long drive and GOT IT!! This is not your 5 star hotel, but the staff and amenities sure made our stay worth while and you might have thought you were staying at one of those places.. Cost was very, very good! Wake up call was ON TIME!! Continental breakfast was excellent. Food hot and plentiful. Excellent, excellent place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kosy942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
It is always such a pleasure to see returning Canadian guests. You have become one of the Best Western Pocatello Inn family members. I am so pleased to hear that you had a restful night and enjoyed your breakfast. I will be sure to pass on our kind comments to the staff. Our team is always trying to find ways to make our guests stay a relaxing and comfortable visit. We do hope that you will come and visit us again and see the completed lobby. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This Hotel has a Very Friendly Staff always a Smile when you check in The Breakfast has a Nice variety of items from Juice and Yogurts to a Full Hot Meal of Eggs Meat Waffles Muffins Fresh Fruit My most recent stay they added a Hot Beverage Dispenser it was nice getting a Flavored Coffee for a change The Poll and Hot Tub is very relaxing I like the Hot Tub at 104 degrees after a hard days work

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for writing such a nice review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. The staff will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be passing on your comments to the breakfast team. It is always so gratifying when a guest lets us know that they appreciated the breakfast and was delighted with the flavored coffee. Our number one goal is to make sure that all our guests have an enjoyable comfortable stay. We do hope that you will come and see us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great location, away from the freeway, undergoing renos but still nice, fairly clean, was busy on a Saturday night, soccer tournament in town, pool was full, breakfast was busy but great. Front desk suggested a room away from pool so not busy or noisy, great sleep!

Room Tip: Front desk suggested a room away from pool as there were some many kids at the pool! Great suggestio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Best western Pocatello Inn. We really appreciate all the kind things that you had to say about your stay. It is always nice to hear when a guest has a good night sleep and enjoys the breakfast. I will be passing on your comments to the staff. I hope that on your return trip through the area you will stay with us and see the renovations when they are complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Best Western CottonTree Inn is a reliable alternative for frequent Pocatello travelers. Customer service is excellent, room was neat and clean. Unfortunately my phone was dead so I couldn't request a wake-up call, but I was too tired to do anything about it. I'm sure if I would have let them know someone would have been at the door with a phone that worked. This hotel also lacks an exercise room, but they do have an agreement with a workout facility 10 minutes away. Other than that, I had a sound sleep, the place was full of people passing through and everyone I spoke with had nothing but nice things to say about this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a nice review about your stay with us at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I do want to apologize that your phone was not working. If you had let us know we would have taken care of it right away for you. We are doing some renovations and we may be looking into adding a fitness center/workout area in the future. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy a good night’s sleep. I do hope that you will stop and see us the next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Property: Best Western Pocatello Inn
Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello Inn Idaho
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing