We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good stay for the stop overs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very good stay for the stop overs”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This Best Western was all we needed for our layover. The rooms are great, the decoure is something to look at, breakfast was good and the rooms were really nice. I would recommend this as the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 106evanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It is always nice to hear when a guest enjoys their stay. We are in the process of doing some remodeling and I hope that you will come and see us again when everything has been completed. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    238
    127
    51
    34
See reviews for
258
262
49
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for five nights while she attended classes at ISU. The room was comfortable, as was the bed. We enjoyed the hot tub, and the breakfast as well. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially those at the front desk. I requested a quiet room so my wife could study in the evenings and they were nice enough to put us in the back of the motel with little noise from other guests. I booked in advance on the internet and found a reasonable rate for the stay. We will certainly stay here next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have microwaves, if you would like one it is best to request that in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
I would like to thank you for writing such a kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I will be passing on your comments to the staff because it is always gratifying to hear when our guests do notice their hard work. I am glad to hear that the room was good for your wife while she was studying during your stay. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I have travelled three continents over the past 45 years so it is inevitable that there will be an occasional problem. What separates these occurances is in the way they are handled. We checked into the Inn after a long drive from Great Falls, MT. The room was nice, but smaller than what we were accustomed to. The problems began immediately with a noisy couple in a
heated argument next door. At 4Pm there wasn't anything we could do, but when their TV raged
on past 10PM we called the front desk. The night clerk was very nice and called them. We heard
some distasteful comments, but they did turn down the TV. But, at 1PM it started all over again.
This time the clerk was met with rude and verbally abusive behavior on their part when he called
their room again. He called me back and said the only thing he could do was move US. Really?
When I took issue with that, he politely told me that that was the BW policy in handling such matters. Now, as I said prior, there were a couple of similar events over the years. The one at
The Del Coronado led to the obnoxious guests being moved. The problem at North Coast Village in Oceanside, CA led to the offending party actually being removed from the premises.
But, at 1:30AM my wife is out of a warm bed making a trek to another building in 40F weather
to another room! I can't find the words to define how this made us feel. Now, it gets even more
amazing. When we got up that morning we discovered the sink drain didn't drain so we did the
best we could to get ready for the next leg of our trip. Now, here's the bottom-line: when we
checked out, the desk clerk told us that they were taking off 20% from our bill because of our
trouble. How many Best Westerns are there, worldwide? And, for living out a nightmare at the
Pocatello Inn, our troubles were worth less than $30! We have been loyal Best Western patrons
for as long as I can remember, but the policies of BW and the way it left us feeling is giving us
pause. Whatever we do in the future, we will ask questions. It's just too easy to get online and
book a room while you are actually operating in a vacuum!

Room Tip: I said "poor" on "rooms" because of the sink drain and general size of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I do apologize that your stay was not a relaxing enjoyable one. Our goal is that our guests do have a restful stay. We do hope that you will give us another try so that we can show you how your last stay should have been. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had picked out this hotel for it "free" pet policy which was awesome! Green areas abound in and around this hotel for our "3" dogs. Unfortunately this hotel is a bit retro with rooms with small dirty windows, a loud air conditioner and a TV with poor reception. The worst came later when we tried to sleep in our 2nd floor room (1st floor may be a better option). The walls are not insulated thus you hear you neighbours "loud" and clear. Further to this, we noticed that the simple movement of people walking in adjacent rooms and down the hallway caused our rooms floor to vibrate as if someone was pushing up & down on our bed. Not good - never again! I honestly can't believe this place rates so high !? Recommendation: look at other options and don't regret it like we did!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HallZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations while you were at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are in the process of remodeling the property and just finished the front lobby. We are looking into ways to improve the noise level in the rooms and thus making your stay a more enjoyable restful stay. I am hoping that you will give us another chance after we are done with the remodeling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

In a beautiful setting and very quiet. One of the best motel breakfasts that we have had. Very helpful staff. Close to several restaurants and right off the freeway - I-15. We stay there every time we go south to Salt Lake.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I would like to thank you for writing such a nice review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are glad to hear that you had a restful quiet stay. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff and that you found them to be helpful and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Hopefully you will visit with us again the next time you are in the area. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexford, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Easy to get to. Great Staff excellent eating establishments close by. The breakfast was superb no tripping over everybody. Possibly the only draw back was the bed was somewhat to firm for my taste, but it was for only one night so it didn't matter that much. I would stay again if passing through Pocatello.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write such a nice review about your visit at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay while you were traveling through Pocatello. We are in the process of updating our property and the mattresses will be checked as part of the update. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. The staff will be pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and will visit us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a nice night at this motel just off the highway in Pocatello. The property is a bit dated, but they appeared to be doing some refurbishments. Our room was clean and very quiet. The layout of the buildings is confusing, but we found our way downstairs to the breakfast room and found a nice breakfast spread. There were restaurants and fast food options nearby. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us at the Best Western Pocatello Inn while you were in Pocatello. Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are in the process updating our property and hope that when you are back in the area you will come and see the changes that have been made. We do look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Property: Best Western Pocatello Inn
Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello Inn Idaho
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing