We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Boise, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This location is very consistent with the Best Western brand and was very clean and friendly. Warm cookies at check in helpful staff and nice rooms. They also had a very nice pool area and breakfast. Will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Best western Pocatello Inn. Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay. I will be sharing with the staff your kind comments. It is always nice to hear when a guest has a good experience while visiting us. We are glad that you will be back to visit us. We are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    253
    138
    58
    39
See reviews for
285
274
50
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, ID
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Staff friendly but not knowable about BW policies, no elevator-bad for seniors, breakfast was horrible, mattress were old and lumpy, low toilets allowing male private parts to touch the water, access in and out of motel is not easy. This would not be a motel of choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay and letting us know about some areas where we can improve. We are in the process of updating the property so this information does help. We will also do some retraining with the front desk staff about policies so that this will not happen in the future. We do hope that you will give us another try after we are finish with the renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This Best Western was all we needed for our layover. The rooms are great, the decoure is something to look at, breakfast was good and the rooms were really nice. I would recommend this as the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 106evanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It is always nice to hear when a guest enjoys their stay. We are in the process of doing some remodeling and I hope that you will come and see us again when everything has been completed. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for five nights while she attended classes at ISU. The room was comfortable, as was the bed. We enjoyed the hot tub, and the breakfast as well. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially those at the front desk. I requested a quiet room so my wife could study in the evenings and they were nice enough to put us in the back of the motel with little noise from other guests. I booked in advance on the internet and found a reasonable rate for the stay. We will certainly stay here next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have microwaves, if you would like one it is best to request that in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
I would like to thank you for writing such a kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I will be passing on your comments to the staff because it is always gratifying to hear when our guests do notice their hard work. I am glad to hear that the room was good for your wife while she was studying during your stay. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I have travelled three continents over the past 45 years so it is inevitable that there will be an occasional problem. What separates these occurances is in the way they are handled. We checked into the Inn after a long drive from Great Falls, MT. The room was nice, but smaller than what we were accustomed to. The problems began immediately with a noisy couple in a
heated argument next door. At 4Pm there wasn't anything we could do, but when their TV raged
on past 10PM we called the front desk. The night clerk was very nice and called them. We heard
some distasteful comments, but they did turn down the TV. But, at 1PM it started all over again.
This time the clerk was met with rude and verbally abusive behavior on their part when he called
their room again. He called me back and said the only thing he could do was move US. Really?
When I took issue with that, he politely told me that that was the BW policy in handling such matters. Now, as I said prior, there were a couple of similar events over the years. The one at
The Del Coronado led to the obnoxious guests being moved. The problem at North Coast Village in Oceanside, CA led to the offending party actually being removed from the premises.
But, at 1:30AM my wife is out of a warm bed making a trek to another building in 40F weather
to another room! I can't find the words to define how this made us feel. Now, it gets even more
amazing. When we got up that morning we discovered the sink drain didn't drain so we did the
best we could to get ready for the next leg of our trip. Now, here's the bottom-line: when we
checked out, the desk clerk told us that they were taking off 20% from our bill because of our
trouble. How many Best Westerns are there, worldwide? And, for living out a nightmare at the
Pocatello Inn, our troubles were worth less than $30! We have been loyal Best Western patrons
for as long as I can remember, but the policies of BW and the way it left us feeling is giving us
pause. Whatever we do in the future, we will ask questions. It's just too easy to get online and
book a room while you are actually operating in a vacuum!

Room Tip: I said "poor" on "rooms" because of the sink drain and general size of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I do apologize that your stay was not a relaxing enjoyable one. Our goal is that our guests do have a restful stay. We do hope that you will give us another try so that we can show you how your last stay should have been. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had picked out this hotel for it "free" pet policy which was awesome! Green areas abound in and around this hotel for our "3" dogs. Unfortunately this hotel is a bit retro with rooms with small dirty windows, a loud air conditioner and a TV with poor reception. The worst came later when we tried to sleep in our 2nd floor room (1st floor may be a better option). The walls are not insulated thus you hear you neighbours "loud" and clear. Further to this, we noticed that the simple movement of people walking in adjacent rooms and down the hallway caused our rooms floor to vibrate as if someone was pushing up & down on our bed. Not good - never again! I honestly can't believe this place rates so high !? Recommendation: look at other options and don't regret it like we did!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HallZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations while you were at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are in the process of remodeling the property and just finished the front lobby. We are looking into ways to improve the noise level in the rooms and thus making your stay a more enjoyable restful stay. I am hoping that you will give us another chance after we are done with the remodeling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

In a beautiful setting and very quiet. One of the best motel breakfasts that we have had. Very helpful staff. Close to several restaurants and right off the freeway - I-15. We stay there every time we go south to Salt Lake.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I would like to thank you for writing such a nice review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are glad to hear that you had a restful quiet stay. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff and that you found them to be helpful and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Hopefully you will visit with us again the next time you are in the area. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
230 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Property: Best Western Pocatello Inn
Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here with a job to do or visiting the nearby Idaho State University, or you're looking forward to an adventure at West Yellowstone National Park, you'll be close to it all at Best Western Pocatello Inn. Our amazing breakfast buffet includes biscuits and sausage gravy, fresh waffles, and more, and the coffee is always fresh and hot. We have a cocktail lounge, as well as a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers can take advantage of our conference services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 35. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free for your comfort, and our rooms were designed to make you feel right at home. You’ll enjoy in-room Wi-Fi, a large work area, a spacious bathroom, and plenty of great amenities. Our spacious suites feature a microwave and refrigerator, and adjoining rooms are available. Come join us at Best Western Pocatello Inn for a memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello Inn Idaho
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing