We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed 2 August 2014

After a long day on the road I stopped here because it was convenient from the Interstate and it appeared to be a nice facility. I was greeted warmly by the staff and assigned a room at an extremely reasonable rate. The room was clean, a little crowed with furniture but well appointed and comfortable. The indoor pool was excellent and well maintained. The lobby was pleasant and snacks were available for guests as well as 2 different newspapers. The beds were very comfortable. Only complaint was the wash basin in the room. I was in a room next to the stairwell and the wash basin was just outside the bathroom and very small with no place for towels and limited space for toiletries. It my be limited to stairwell rooms. The breakfast selection was excellent.. Yes, I would stay here again though ask for a room not next to the stairwell.

Room Tip: As for a room that is not next to the stairwell. It has nothing to do with noise and the rooms are w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BozemanDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We were so happy that you decided to stay with us while you were traveling thought. It was such a pleasure having you as a guest and I would like to thank you for writing such a nice review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff. But most of all your comments about the sink area will help us in the future because we are in the process of looking into ways to innovate the property. Please come and see us again that next time you are in the Pocatello area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

First impressions are often lasting impressions. The Best Western in Pocatello will now likely be a regular stop on my annual trek to Montana. Conveniently located near the intersection of I-15 and I-86, it has restaurants within easy walking distance and is located in a quiet, well landscaped neighborhood. It is well appointed, clean, quiet and has a morning breakfast, an indoor heated pool and a lounge. It has everything the weary traveler is hoping to find after a long drive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It is so rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to return in the future. We always look forward to our returning guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had nice room with easy access, and comfortable beds and pillows! The only problem was excessive noise from the room above us..they must have been practicing for marching or drill team..luckily they seemed to settle down around 1 am, but it prevented our early sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleRickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

I would like to apologize that you had an issue with the noise for the room above you and disturbing your rest. If this should happen again you can let the employees at the front desk know and they would be happy to ask them to quiet down. We want all our guests to enjoy a restful stay before they continue their travels. I do hope that you will stay with us if you are in the area again; we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This motel has several buildings, some sections are acceptable, others sections are older, bad mattresses, small toilets that are of mobile home quality and low to the floor. No elevators to the different floors so this may present a problem to the elder people. Don't expect anything from there free breakfast, if you do you will be very disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I am sorry to her that we did not meet your expectations for your stay. Thank you for bringing the issue of the mattresses to my attention. We are looking into different areas that will be renovated. There are plans for the rooms to be updated in the future. We do hope that you will give us another chance when this has been completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We started our road trip after flying from Seattle to Missoula where we spent 3 nights. My husband had a sore back before we left home, then after riding in the car from Missoula, he was in real pain. Kathy at the Best Western in Pocatello upgraded us to a single King. Very clean and convenient to the freeway. That was the best bed so far, his back felt 200% better after a really great nights sleep. The free breakfast was good but instead of eggs there was a breakfast burrito and the usual waffles. Now on to Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

There is nothing worse than having a back that is hurting you especially when you are traveling. It was so nice to hear that your stay did help your back. Thank you for writing the review about your stay while you were here in Pocatello. We do hope that the rest of your trip will be enjoyable for you both of you. When you are back in the area we hope that you stop in and see us at the Best Western Pocatello Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Overall a very pleasant experience as far as staying at a motel en route to somewhere else is concerned. - Internet access is excellent - Reasonable restaurants in easy walking distance, with discounts for hotel guests - Just off highway. - Helpful staff who were willing to help with a problematic credit card.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Willem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for the review about your stay. It is always nice to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I will let the front desk know that they were successful in helping you with a credit card issue. When you are coming back through the area we are hoping that you will come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed one night in this hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was ok with a variety of choices. The room did smell a bit of stale smoke which was a disappointment for a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I do apologize that your room had an odor as this is not the standard of our property. This Hotel is a nonsmoking hotel and we do take it seriously. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy the bed and had a comfortable relaxing stay and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: £56 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here with a job to do or visiting the nearby Idaho State University, or you're looking forward to an adventure at West Yellowstone National Park, you'll be close to it all at Best Western Pocatello Inn. Our amazing breakfast buffet includes biscuits and sausage gravy, fresh waffles, and more, and the coffee is always fresh and hot. We have a cocktail lounge, as well as a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers can take advantage of our conference services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 35. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free for your comfort, and our rooms were designed to make you feel right at home. You’ll enjoy in-room Wi-Fi, a large work area, a spacious bathroom, and plenty of great amenities. Our spacious suites feature a microwave and refrigerator, and adjoining rooms are available. Come join us at Best Western Pocatello Inn for a memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello Inn Idaho
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing