We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best stay!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best stay!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

8 days on the road and this was the best hotel we stayed in. Pool was great, rooms were large and the beds comfortable. The staff helped us with dinner plans and extra bedding and pillows. We were very impressed with how friendly the staff was and helpful too! Great Job!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HeckofaDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It is so rewarding to hear when a guest enjoys their stay and the staff. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff. I am glad that you did have time to experience the pool and that your bed was comfortable. We do hope that you will stay with us again the next time you’re in the Pocatello area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    232
    120
    51
    31
See reviews for
249
259
46
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

First time here. My wife can't do stairs (certified for handicap parking) so always makes sure to book rooms with that in mind, and this was no exception. When we checked in at 3:15 we found our assigned room was on an upper level, and there's no elevator. Are you kidding me?!

"Can we get another room?" "Sorry, we can't do anything, we're full and everyone is checked in." At 3:15?! A little hard to believe. Lady in charge chimes in, "Heather (manager) said not to shuffle rooms." Well, which is it?*

"Can we speak to the manager?". "She left ten minutes ago". How convenient. Older lady-in-charge had an attitude that was, let's say, not customer oriented.

All surrounding places were booked, so my wife has no choice but to struggle with the stairs. One trip up, and there will be one trip down. So much for pool or dinner out!

*As I sit in the lobby typing this I've watched three different couples check in. NOT IMPRESSED.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rex8664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I would like to apologize for the experience that you had at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. The front desk does try as hard as they can to meet the needs of our guests whenever possible. It is our goal to make sure that all our guests have a comfortable restful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
226 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Easy off/on of interstate. Our room and the Executive Wing are in need of some upgrading. In room Wi-Fi was unusable. Reported at check out but didn't feel like any thing would change. Not very convenient to places to eat.

Room Tip: Confirm useable Wi-Fi before accepting room. No elevator so get floor level room if large/heavy lugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbhes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am sorry to hear that the WIFI was not working in your room. This is something that we always try to stay on top of. Thank you for letting the front desk know so that they can and will pass it on to maintenance so it can be fixed. I do hope that when you checked in you were informed about the two restaurants within walking distance. If you come and visit us again you can ask for a room on the ground floor and we will try to accommodate you if there are rooms available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yellowstone
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed one night here with our grandson and dogs. Room was large and clean. Beds were comfortable and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No fee for dogs. Nice big lawn area in back for dogs to run around and get exercise. Indoor pool for kids to enjoy. Breakfast was included in our stay and was good. A very good selection. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for the kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It is good to hear that you and your family did enjoy their stay. It is always fun to see our guests bring their pets with them. We do understand that they are part of your family and it is nice to have a place for them to run. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA, USA
Level Contributor
290 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Motel is located close to I-15, gas stations, fast food & Walmart. We had a 2 queen room for 4 adults and it was a little tight, but clean. We were pleased to get a mini-fridge in our room with a nice sized freezer section. Breakfast was OK. For prepared hot items they had scrambled eggs, fried potatoes (what else would you expect in Idaho?) and ham slices. They did have a waffle maker and yogurt in addition to typical bread and cereal items. Coffee machine was funky because you could only get a full cup of coffee, no half cup without taking the cup out and letting the rest go down the drain. All employees were helpful and friendly. We did not use the pool but it looked nice and was open 24 hours.

A really interesting part came after our stay. I received an e-mail from The Best Western Pocatello Inn asking me to "please take a few minutes to share your feedback by clicking the button below." There were two buttons below, the YES was labeled "Leave Us A Review Online" and sent me to TripAdvisor, while the NO was labeled "Submit Your Feedback" and was linked to a Best Western Pocatello site. Below the two buttons was "If you were not satisfied during your recent stay, please call us today." I clicked on the NO button and it directed me to a totally different website different from TripAdvisor so I used it to point out a deficiency for our stay. I did receive a timely response from the Pocatello Inn. I received another e-mail from Best Western asking me to evaluate our stay on a Best Western website, which I also did. You be the judge. Was the sending of the first e-mail done to manipulate the TripAdvisor rating by directing the dissatisfied away from TripAdvisor to improve the rating or was this done to make sure that the motel was directly made aware of any problems people had with their stay? Note that I did receive a prompt response to my suggestion, so management does at least care about their image and the employees we met seemed to care about us also. However, this procedure does mean that the TripAdvisor rating may be biased on the high side.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank By_His_Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
I would like to apologize for the problems that you had with the website. Thank you for telling us about your problems with the website so that we can check into this issue and get it resolved. It should not be so hard for you to let us know about your stay. I am glad that you did find the staff helpful and you liked your room with its amenities. We do hope that when you are in the area again that you will visit us. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baar, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Pocatello Best Western for one night during a road trip heading north. The rooms were clean, and sufficiently spacious. The air conditioning is loud, we visited at a time where turning it off wasn't an option, and opening windows meant noise from other guests outside the hotel.
The breakfast buffet was ok, but not great. A slightly larger variety would go a long way, eg. adding bacon to the ham & eggs, providing more than one jam flavor, more than one sort of bagel etc.
Check in and check out were smooth, staff was friendly.
A plus is the fact that several restaurants are very close by (walking distance).

I'd stay at the Best Western again, but not for multiple nights (the rooms are too loud for that).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your suggestion for our breakfast. We are always looking for suggestions on how we can improve. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are in the process of looking into ways to renovate the hotel and will be looking into our air conditioning units to see if there is something that we can do to improve them. We do hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the Pocatello area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a nice port in the storm. It has a very ample parking lot for those pulling trailers, which I have had to do on many occasions. For the most part, it is a very nice place to stay. There are restaurants within walking distance too, so that adds to the convenience. There are also gas stations just down the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are so happy to be your port in the storm. Thank you for writing a kind review about your stay while you were in Pocatello. I am so pleased that the Best Western Pocatello Inn was convenient for you with the parking and location. The next time you are in the area we do hope that you decide to stay with us again and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
Address: 1415 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn Idaho
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing