We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Trinidad, Colorado
2 reviews
“Disapointed!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Older hotel that is needing upgraded badly! It does have plenty of potential and was most likely nice at one time! The rooms are in need of a major facelift and upgrade! TV was an old box type and carpet was worn! was a nasty citrus smell on entry to room! What was it masking?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavMalon, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not what you expected. We appreciate all of our guest comments and take each one seriously. Your input is appreciated and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    62
    57
    42
    42
See reviews for
75
67
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend for a trip to visit family. We had a suite it was nice for our family. The pool was nice, hot breakfast was tasty. They gave me a better deal when I checked in saved me $100. Staff was nice and helpful. However the maid never came we had to ask for more towels. If we need a room there again we probably will stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Redheadseattlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I got a super internet deal, so I was not expecting much, but the room was adequate, quiet and very clean. The TV appeared to be circa 1975 but it worked. It was a very hot night and there was no central AC, so the room was hot and the in-room unit barely got the job done.

The room clerk was a lovely young man. Helpful, friendly and gave an excellent restaurant recommendation.

The proximity to the I-15 is a huge advantage.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room -- there is no elevator and it is a pain hauling luggage up the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EquineDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Once a very nice hotel, but now really needs updating. No longer has a restaurant. Lounge/bar is marginal at best. Rooms are comparable to low-end chains. This was once the premier hotel in Pocatello, but time has passed it by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fussytraveldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband & I came for business.We both really loved the elegance of the building & cleanliness of the suite. We only wished the pool was heated & breakfast tasted better for it was lacking in variety and flavor. However despite these to issues we would certainly come back and would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Red Lion was easy to get to, clean and comfortable, and had great service. Dinner in the lounge was great, breakfast was efficient and good food, and I would come back and refer others there as well. Nice pool and spa, indoors, and the rooms overlooking the pool were very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice, clean hotel. A little older but still pretty nice. Good location, easy to get to and on/off the interstate. Staff were all nice. The only thing is they still have the older TV's- not flat screens like most other nice hotels have upgraded to. All in all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
773 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 14 in Pocatello
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 14 in Pocatello
151 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pocatello

Property: Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Address: 1555 Pocatello Creek Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2306
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pocatello 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Pocatello is conveniently located in the heart of Pocatello, Southeast Idaho's regional center for shopping, education, medical care and cultural activities. Golf, water sports, skiing, snowmobiling, casino gambling and bingo are just some of the activities to enjoy while in the area.Our 150 guest rooms and suites feature Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports, in-room coffee makers and hairdryers. Executive king rooms also feature microwaves and refrigerators. On-site you will also find an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center as well as the Pocatello Lounge, serving dinner. We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Complimentary parking and airport transportation are provided.Southeastern Idaho's largest full-service convention hotel, the Red Lion Hotel Pocatello is also the perfect location for your next conference or special occasion. Our 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space can accommodate up to 1,000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pocatello
Pocatello Red Lion
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing