We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, nice place”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I had an exterior room on the back side of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and the restaurant was very good with friendly staff. I was towing a trailer and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating providing a parking area with room close by. A nice reasonably priced hotel choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you so much for your review of the Clarion Inn- Pocatello!

We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had an exterior room away from the pool area. It was clean. The beds were a little hard for my taste. The pool area was a lot of fun with a really large shallow end for younger kids, a large deep end, waterfall and a separate hot tub. They also had a pool table and other table games that we didn't use but looked fun. The staff was friendly and we LOVED the noon check out.

Room Tip: Exterior rooms have street noise but not pool noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runmommierun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Clarion Inn- Pocatello!

We appreciate your business and are so glad that you were able to enjoy the pool area and the other amenities that we offer! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The rooms surrounded the pool. Kids jumping and screaming until 10 p.m.
We tried to go to bed early because we had an early flight.
Would not stay here again because of the pool and hot tub area.

Room Tip: I don't know if they have any rooms away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shepherd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

I am very sorry that your experience was not better. We have many room types with rooms around the pool area or away from the pool. It is hard to know what our guests prefer since so many do prefer the pool area rooms.

I am so glad that you enjoyed the staff and that they were pleasant to work with. We really do appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another try (in a room away from the pool this time)! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My aunt reserved two nights. They did not have 2 queens, we received a folded bed. A fly flew out of it, so never used it. It sat in the corner the whole time. Not impressed with the out dated room. We parked in front of someone else's door since we were on second floor. Looked like homeless living on the picnic table near the grills at 11pm. There was no towels available for pool/hot tub or sauna. The office just looked at us and said the towels were in the wash...the next morning around 10am there was two towels on the shelf. Remind you it was filled with families, too crowded to enjoy. No Breakfast! Restaurant was okay if you like sitting on wicker furniture, $5-$10, go to Perkins. Met a lady sitting outside, she said the chlorine fills up her room so bad her eyes are burning. So inside rooms are next to the pool and outside rooms are completely outdoors. Eating places, walk across to Sandpiper $20-50, Applebee's and drive to Perkins, etc.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Judylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your honest opinion and try to make improvements based on our guest reviews.

We are constantly making improvements to the rooms and throughout the hotel. Since you visited us we have put new bedding in our rooms as well as brand new flat screen TVs throughout the hotel.

We hope that you will give us another chance to WOW you. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed for 1 night with our 4 kids in a suite. The pool side room we has was HUGE and had 2 bathrooms. A huge plus for larger families!! The hotel was very clean but dated (not a big deal). The kids had a great time playing ping ping and they ate free!! Wait staff were friendly and good with our kids. Overall an enjoyable stay for our one night in Idaho

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiniVanMama6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for you review of the Clarion Inn- Pocatello. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and were able to take full advantage of our amenities. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

After looking on Trip TripAdvisor and reading all reviews and pricing of hotels in Pocatello I decided on the Clarion Inn. It was ok..The Staff was very nice.
I was disappointed in the room...it wasn't clean..there was so much dust and dirt and who knows what on the floor behind the night stand-I had moved it forward a little looking for a place to plug in a Cpap machine. There was a nut shell left on the floor-I assume from the cleaning staff. The bathroom tub and area needed the tile grout bleached out and cleaned, just looked unclean.
I am not sure how old this hotel is, but it really needs some good cleaning!! I walked around the pool area and sat in the dry sauna and was disgusted at the dust and dirt on the floor!!??? Couldn't believe it!
The restaurant was nice and the staff there very nice...food was good...
We liked that the hotel was in good proximity to the freeway etc..and got around the town pretty easy....

Room Tip: We were on the bottom level facing pool area. We could hear running upstairs and people in the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnPocatello, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you so much for your review of the Clarion Inn- Pocatello! We appreciate your business and your feedback!

I would like to apologize for the state of your room and our pool area. Your feedback has been shared with the housekeeping staff and immediate action has been taken to fix the situation.

I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the restaurant, location, staff and that your stay was overall enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I'd say as a 3-star one it's below average - location too close to the freeway, and when we switched to another room with a bit less noise, the wi-fi there was then even too weak to browse internet. Room was clean and tidy but may need some renovation soon, coz part of the furniture was very old.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hao H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for your candid review of the Clarion Inn- Pocatello.

I would like to apologize that your stay was less than perfect. We are constantly making improvements in our guest rooms and to our amenities.

We appreciate the feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance for a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1399 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2498 (Formerly Holiday Inn Pocatello)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: £50 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pocatello
Holiday Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Holiday Inn
Clarion Inn Pocatello, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing