We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value tastefullly remodeled rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good value tastefullly remodeled rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Friendly and accommodating. Since this motel allows booking through discount travel sites we have used this several times. The looks from the outside definitely need updating but inside they have upgraded a lot since last we visited. The rooms are clean and modern in their décor. The bathrooms are very small and dated but overall a great value for your money and comfortable beds. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the quieter and remodeled rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!

We appreciate the recognition of some of the recent updates made to the hotel. We are constantly making improvements that will better serve our guests! Thank you again for your review and ee look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    67
    46
    37
    26
See reviews for
73
49
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

my husband and i stayed here last weekend, loved it, staff was friendly, room was comfy and clean. ate at the brass rail for breakfast, yum! wish we had gotten the chance to try the pool and hot tub, but we had plans in town, will defiantly be back

Room Tip: ask for an outside room, away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
I am so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay as well as your meals at the Brass Rail Steakhouse here in the hotel. Hopefully next time you will be able to take full advantage of the amenities that we offer.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This property has a nice pool and rec area. Large pool, sauna, hot tub, pool tables etc. The room I had was partially renovated, the sink area looked new and updated while the tub/toilet area was fairly dated. All in all it was not a bad place to stay and I gave an above average for the pool area. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for your review and for your business! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Booked through a travel app on my phone. Got a great price.
Clean room, great pool, hot tub, and sauna. Good location right off the interstate. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Short walk to Applebee's.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basledder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our amenities! We appreciate your business and hope you stop by real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Older hotel with the normal stains - broken items - old tv - coffee in room if they stock it mine did'nt
no breakfast - no coffee in the lobby you have to purchase it in the restaurant - all the hotels around them serve breakfast - the chlorine smell in the pool area is so strong it will burn your eyes - change to saline

Room Tip: Off the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcjolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel.

I apologize that you were not 100% happy with your stay. We are always making updates and improvements to our rooms. We recently installed brand new flat screen TVs as well as replaced all of our coffee makers in each room.

I hope that with our new improvements you will give us another try and we look forward to the opportunity to WOW you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed while driving back home to Chicago from Burning Man. Dropped in around 2am, front desk clerk was very helpful! They found us parking for our RV in an unused part of the parking lot and let us plug into their power to keep our fridge cold. The room was decent; the building and the rooms could use updating (if our room was any indication). The shower water pressure left something to be desired, in addition to the howling noise the water valve made.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeedABiggerPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thanks so much for your review of our hotel!

Glad that we made a nice stop on your home. We are always making improvements to our rooms as well as the common areas of the hotel. I am sorry that the water pressure was a little off in your room. That is something we will look into for sure!

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you next time you are passing through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nogal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I had an exterior room on the back side of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and the restaurant was very good with friendly staff. I was towing a trailer and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating providing a parking area with room close by. A nice reasonably priced hotel choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionInnPocatello, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Clarion Inn- Pocatello!

We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#3 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 1399 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Pocatello)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pocatello
Holiday Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Holiday Inn
Clarion Inn Pocatello, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing