We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In desprite need of remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn University
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Not very clean and needs updated soon. If you want to be close to the university then it is the perfect location but other than that not very close to anything. Rooms are very dated cramped, and not very well maintained at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjuantech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

It's an older hotel but it could be in better shape. The bed was hard and felt slanted. Like I had to hold on to stay in. The air conditioning unit was noise, had to turn it off and roast. Thankful it was only $50. The shower wasn't tall enough and didn't work to well. Not at the top of my list of places to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scratchgolfer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The staff was nice and it was the best deal in Pocatello by at least $10. Some of the fixtures are old and there were a few patches on the walls with a different color paint but it was clean and comfy. Plus the cont. breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stopped in Pocatello ID on our way home from our week in Yellowstone after a long day of driving. When we got into town we used our phones to look for a inexpensive motel for some R&R. There were two property's close to each other at the same price of $47 per night. The first place we checked out was called the Thunderbird motel which was kinda old, dark, and a little weird for us. We then went to the Rodeway Inn a few blocks away and checked the room there as well. The room was more up to date and the bed was reasonable. They were very nice to let us park our truck and travel trailer next to our room at the back side of the motel. The clerk made some fresh cookies and lemonade shortly after we checked in which was a nice treat. The room was clean and comfortable as was the bathroom and shower. The continental breakfast could have been a little better but for $47 bucks this property is a great value for the money. We would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott02558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The room was clean and very comfortable, people at front desk nice. The hotel is well located. One star missing because of the noise from the road but if you sleep deeply, it will be ok, this hotel is really correct :-)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank SandrineRamdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel two or three times before. The hotel is old and the furnishings are old too. But.....it is clean and everything works well. I had a quiet heater, a decent mattress, a great shower with a new shower head, and an old TV that works better than some newer flat screens. I am picky and smelled nothing. Yeah, the floors creak and the ice machine was noisy, but heck, it was half the price of its sister and nicer hotel, the Pocatello Comfort Inn. If you want to spend over $100 per night, you will find much nicer accommodations. However, you won't find a nicer staff and a cleaner motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We checked into room 126 which was located on the main floor. Thank goodness we weren't on the second floor, because the floors in our room made so much noise when we walked on them we would have kept someone awake all night if we had been above someone elses room.
Bed was ok, but just ok. No hairdryer which proved to be inconvenient since it was winter. Wouldn't be compelled to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winnerManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
722 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
240 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
868 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#10 of 14 in Pocatello
264 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn University

Address: 835 S 5th Ave, Pocatello, ID 83201-6638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: £37 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn University 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn University Pocatello, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing