We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing spectacular, but a nice place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn University
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed 19 April 2005

I stayed here from April 17-19 (checking out on the 19th) in room 118. At this time I'm actually still in the motel (it's the evening of the 18th). I'm here on business, interviewing for a faculty position at Idaho State University, which is right across the street.

This is nice motel. Nothing special, but clean and comfortable. This place has the usuals, and does it well.

Good points:

+ A nice continental breakfast.

+ Plenty of towels, soap, etc. Bed is comfortable

+ In the "Bengal" room there are two computers for internet access and there is a wireless access point also. If you're going to go wireless here the best reception is in the Bengal room itself, although you can use the wireless LAN from some of the rooms. I'm in my room as I'm writing this, sitting near the door on the floor so that I can get decent reception. Also, they do not have wireless cards for guest use, so bring your own.

Not so good points:

- Shower has a soap/shampoo/conditioner dispenser. The "Soap" nozzle dispensed conditioner, and both the "Shampoo" and "Conditioner" nozzles dispensed (what I assume is) shampoo. Instead, I used the stuff I brought along.

- Shower curtain does a poor job of stopping water from getting onto the bathroom floor, and the wall by the toilet has some bad water damage.

- No floor lamp by the recliner--impossible to read while seated in it.

  • Stayed: April 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgsenecal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Не останавливаться вовсе.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Павел К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Juliengondel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
144
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mashaode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
736 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
891 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn University

Address: 835 S 5th Ave, Pocatello, ID 83201-6638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: £35 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn University 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn University Pocatello, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing