We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient if you are travellong through the area”
Review of Days Inn Sandpoint

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Sandpoint
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ponderay
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    160
    101
    56
    36
See reviews for
157
154
40
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel, while passing through Sandpoint. At least one of the two beds was saggy, but we slept decently. The room is configured so that the sink is outside of the toilet and shower. We had 2 queen beds, and a small desk and dresser with TV. Towels were the rough kind you know have seen a lot of washes.
Breakfast was good, with mini egg omelettes, bacon, make your own waffles, cereal, juices, coffee, hot chocolate, mini muffins and toast/bagels, and there are 2 separate areas on either side of the reception desk, to sit at.
The hotel is handy to the main drag and easy to find, and across from a mall and close to restaurants, and gas stations. Going a little further down the hill to Sandpoint, you will see what the town is known for, Lake Pend Oreille.
One thing to note, the hotel was suffering some issues with booking when we were there, that the desk clerk was doing her best to handle. Apparently bookings made on outside sites, like booking.com were not registering in the Days Inn system and the hotel was full for the night, so this could be problematic. You may want to verify your room with the hotel before you go.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tempestt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I stayed in his hotel 2 nights. We noticed an envelope by the coffee maker with the maid's name on it asking for a "tip" for cleaning our room. We had never seen this before. The first morning, I went to make a pot of coffee and the coffee pot had dried coffee at the bottom of the pot. My husband then cleaned the pot. When I opened the top to pour the water in, there was a packet of wet coffee grounds still in the coffee pot from whoever slept in the room before us. There was also paper on the bathroom floor from the previous people that was not cleaned any of the days we were there. It was obvious that they do not mop the bathroom floors when cleaning. One of the washcloths had a large brown stain on it, and it was hung with the other clean white cloths. How can a hotel leave an envelope asking for a tip when they don't clean the rooms??? I would only recommend this hotel if you had to stay in Sandpoint, and there are no other rooms anywhere available.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tauna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ponderay hotels

Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very good priced cost us 75$ per night, 5 mins to beach, 1 minute to walmart and big R's, 35 mins to silverwood. Beats hauling a rv and it works about the same once ufigure in the free breaky and gas. Deff will stay here again it was funny every other hotel was 200$ plus why pay so much when you just sleep there!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have a daughter who plays competitive softball so we travel a lot and stay in quite a few motel/hotels. This property surpassed any other place that we have stayed at. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the front desk staff was friendly, helpful and professional and their continental breakfast had a great selection to choose from. Thanks for a wonderful stay and we will see you next time we are passing through

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorieCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponderay
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Sandpoint
84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
20.3 mi away
Clark Fork Lodge
Clark Fork Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clark Fork
30 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sandpoint

Property: Days Inn Sandpoint
Address: 363 Bonner Mall Way, Ponderay, ID 83852 (Formerly Monarch Mountain Lodge Sandpoint)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Ponderay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ponderay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 Miles north of downtown Sandpoint, the Days Inn is just a few steps away from Bonner Mall Cinemas, Laughing Dog Brewery, Casual Dining (Pizza Hut, McDonalds, Subway), Grocery (Yokes), Business Supplies (Staples) and just a couple blocks away from WalMart, Home Depot and Big R. NEW: Family Suite with 2 rooms, 2 king Beds, 2 sofa-sleepers (sleeps up to 8 persons), full kitchen, 50" Big Screen TV and game interfaces. - The free Spot Shuttle stop is next to our parking lot, so you can avoid all the downtown parking and driving hassles. Amenities include: hot tub, Sandpoint's only Sauna, and Fitness Center - Free Continental Breakfast (Best In Our Class!) - Regular & Blueberry Waffles (Maple & Sugar Free Syrup) - Choice of cereals and oatmeal - Omelets and Sausage - Fresh fruit selection (depending on season) - Bagels, Muffins, Toast Weekends: Fresh Baked Biscuits & Gravy - Trailer & Truck Parking - An amazing staff that will make you feel welcome. NEWLY ADDED WINTER OF 2014: A SKI WAX ROOM WITH ALL THE TOOLS! Please call for more information! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sandpoint Hotel Ponderay
Days Inn Ponderay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing