We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so great - but not horrible either...”
Review of Riverbend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverbend Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so great - but not horrible either...”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed for a single night when heading back home from our September road trip. The best part about this hotel is the super cheap price I paid on Priceline - but it is certainly not that great a place to stay. The beds weren't very comfortable and the lighting was poor. We skipped the continental breakfast as it was pretty skimpy. The hotel is located next to a retail ghost town - all of the outlet mall tenants are gone except one or two...yikes! No fridge or microwave and the noise above us wasn't much fun. I'd skip it unless you pay less than $60 per night.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the bottom floor as it gets pretty noisy when someone is above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    15
    13
    12
    10
See reviews for
24
13
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice place, fair service, very expensive so you would expect the experience to be classy.
Unfortunately, we we're very disappointed about one thing. We had been given a night's stay as a Christmas gift from our employees. We decided to bring friends, book an additional room. Spent over $1000. Included in the package were two $50 meal vouchers which we forgot to bring to dinner. Upon check-out we presented these as we didn't feel it would make much difference but they rejected them. I can understand policy but don't understand how what appeared to be such a successful business could treat their customers this way and expect them to return. Unfortunately and quite surprisingly, they don't understand how big a mistake this was. We and our friends will look elsewhere for accommodations next time. Sorry Riverbend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Post Falls hotels

Elma, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Overall good, clean, nice size room, they need new pillows though (flat) Fair prices and easy on and off I-90. Not bad free breakfast. Very nice and helpful staff! I wish they had a little earlier check in (3pm)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePirate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A few years ago we stayed at this motel which at the time I believe was a Microtel Inn. Things have changed. This hotel is adjacent to a large Outlet Store Mall with approx. 60 stores - but only 2 or 3 were open for business during the day! The hotel room, while clean, had no refrigerator, microwave nor in-room coffee machine. Breakfast, when compared to other hotels was very mediocre consisting of small, hard boiled eggs, sausages and bagels, bread and jam but very little else. We had planned to stay for at least two days but changed our minds and stayed only one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our extended stay at the Riverbend. We had large and roomy rooms and the staff was very considerate of all our needs. The rooms are very clean. We definitely will stay there again when we get out that direction. Thanks to everyone there for the great service.
The Pages
Hastings MN

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
349 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Only a few miles west of Coeur D'Alene, this is the best hotel we've been in for ages! Huge, clean and quiet room with very comfortable semi-firm bed and a great breakfast that included diabetic friendly options like sausage, cheese and hard boiled egg made this a wonderful choice. The desk clerk takes the word "useful" to a whole new level, knows her area extremely well and tailored dining recommendations to our personal taste and budget. We didn't get into the pool, but it looked cool and inviting and a large public lake and park is just up the street. Don't miss the Veterans mural in town; it's one of the best we've seen. A great hub for travel to upper Idaho, northeast Washington (Spokane is nearby) or western Montana!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaTe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night over Memorial Weekend. The staff is friendly. The receptionist at the desk said that most of the staff had worked there for many years. The room was amazingly clean (the bathroom absolutely sparkled). The bed was comfortable. The hotel was quiet and pleasant. The rates were reasonable. It is NOT a new facility, but it is clean and very well maintained. The breakfast was pretty basic, but what was there was o.k. I will certainly stay here again if I return to Post Falls. We thought it was an excellent value--it's not "fancy", but it is really nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
0.5 mi away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Post Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
9.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Inn

Property: Riverbend Inn
Address: 4100 W Riverbend Ave, Post Falls, ID 83854-8162
Region: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riverbend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Hotel Post Falls
Riverbend Inn Post Falls, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing