We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to i90”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to i90”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We'd been driving most of the day and just need a place to crash for the night. The hotel was close to the highway and made getting off and back on the road the next morning a breeze. Check in was prompt and the breakfast was okay. A real good value for the stay. They had blocked off an area of the parking lot to repaint the building, but there weren't any inconveniences.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have fridges and microwaves, but lady at front desk said they'd be adding them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    64
    35
    14
    7
See reviews for
75
48
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I've been staying at this hotel frequently over the last year for work and the staff has always been helpful and greets me on a first name basis. The hotel itself is not the newest, but they're making strides in improving the property and have completed some renovation work.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for six nights with our kids to have a little family vacation. The location is about half an hour from silverwood theme park. There are not many restaurants close to this hotel. We ended up travelling to Coeur D'alene or spokane every evening. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room itself is very dated with old oak furniture and the bathroom is not in good condition. There was also no bathtube for bathing the baby and the door was just a pocket door.. There was no fridge for beverages and the walls were very thin. We woke up most mornings to sounds in the hall as people went on their way. The beds were good and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was fine, nothing spectacular. Over all this hotel was average if your on a budget. The beds were good and clean and the breakfast saved us some spending money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PostFallsSleepInn, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for staying at the Sleep Inn & we hope your stay was pleasant. I hope our front desk was able to share our Silverwood specials with you? I'm glad you enjoyed our indoor pool and the new beds for a restful nights sleep. The new beds and new LCD TV's are just a sample of our new renovations to come. The company is investing in huge renovations that will start next week and we hope you will come visit us again and check them out!
Best regards,
Sleep Inn Post Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkerville,Montana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My recent stay at Sleep Inn of Post Falls left something to be desired. The location was all right not too far from the interstate. The desk clerk was nosey, repeatedly asking about our purpose being in town, even after we brushed the question aside. The first room we were given smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke, despite the fact that it was a nonsmoking room. We were given another room with no odor after we returned to the front desk to ask for a switch. The room was clean but not quite what I expected. The TV only received 23 channels which is more in line with what I would expect from a Motel 6. There was no elevator too be found if it exists it is well hidden. The shower temperature and pressure were not very good. Finally the breakfast area was extremely cramped and overflowing with people making IHOP seem like a better option. The cons aside there are some redeeming qualities of this hotel. The key card system is advanced only requiring you to touch the card to a pad, much easier than swiping keys typically found in hotels. The bathroom door actually locked which is often a problem for sliding designs. The breakfast tasted good and featured cranberry juice, which has become hard to come by in a hotel these days. The price was gouged due to Hoop fest and the Fleetwood Mac concert. However the normal pricing is not a good deal for the area and you could find a much nicer hotel for the price. Overall I would only recommend this hotel if nothing else can be found (That is how I ended up at it).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank principesnaviganti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PostFallsSleepInn, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for staying at the Sleep Inn. Our front desk staff sometimes does become overly friendly, but they mean it all with good intentions. Our breakfast area sometimes does become cramped with the abundance of people, but I'm glad you were able to enjoy the food to start your day. The door-locks, as you mentioned are new and a nice improvement from the usual one's where you slide in your key. These locks are only a small glimpse of the renovations we will be beginning next week. I hope you will visit us again so we can exceed your needs with our renovated property.
Look forward to seeing you soon,
Sleep Inn of Post Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Thin walls, noisy, substandard room. Closet is open hanging space at foot of bed. Bathroom is toilet & shower in a closet-sized room. Breakfast was limited, "dining room" is a few tables crammed under the stairs. Very noisy - night clerk had a conversation with an upset customer at 4:00 AM oblivious to the volume of noise. I've paid less for much better accommodations. Stay here only as a last resort.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Navav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PostFallsSleepInn, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
First of all, thank you for staying with us at the Sleep Inn. & secondly, I apologize for the inconvenience noises from the front desk may have caused. I will make it a point to go over with our staff on quiet hour policies. Regarding the substandard rooms, we're phasing in a renovation of the entire hotel exterior and interior starting next week. We hope you will visit us again so you can enjoy the upgrades we do.
Best regards,
Sleep Inn Post Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ironwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here last night, it was an average overall stay. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, good breakfast. The best part was going downtown to Cour d' Alene and walking around then walking along the boardwalk at sunset. A must if you are in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dterzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PostFallsSleepInn, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad you enjoyed our recently purchased beds and our breakfast to start your day in Coeur d'Alene right! The beds and LCD TV's in each room were purchased recently and are only a small glimpse of our upgrades to come. Starting next week, the interior and exterior of the hotel will be completely renovated and we hope you'll come visit us again to enjoy our new upgrades.
Best regards,
Sleep Inn Post Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel is very pet-friendly. It was the primary reason for my spending the night in the hotel lobby. I am extremely allergic to fur-bearing animals. Upon check-in, there was no apparent problem at first, but about three hours later, I started to develop asthmatic symptoms. My wife, fortunately, is not allergic, so she had no problem sleeping in our room. I checked with the staff, but they were unable to move us to another room because the hotel was 100% full. In this lousy economy, I am glad to see people patronizing any establishment. If you have pets, this is the place to go! The rooms ARE clean, the free breakfast was VERY GOOD, the hotel staff was excellent and amenities were all there. The management DID REFUND a portion of our room costs (33%). I was satisfied.

Room Tip: Make sure you inquire about whether your room is pet-friendly or was recently pet-friendly, especial...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewvilleTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
0.4 mi away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
144 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Post Falls
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
781 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
8.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 157 S Pleasant View Rd, Post Falls, ID 83854-9417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Post Falls, Idaho
Post Falls Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing