We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer serive and a nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SilverStone Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We came into town just overnight for the state football playoffs and were really happy with our choice. We were greeted by a friendly front clerk, Donna who checked us in quickly and gave us the low down. Our room was clean and the beds were super comfortable. You can't beat the price for the amenities that include a nice continental breakfast. We will stay again if we return to the area.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Roadtrippers74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for SilverStone Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Reserved this hotel through Hotwire for a weekend getaway to Coeur d' Alene, I was a little nervous when I read the reviews after booking so my expectations weren't incredibly high. When we arrived at nearly 11pm we found a very cheerful woman manning the front desk. We were quickly given room keys and directions to the room. We travelled during a wet weekend so we were grateful for the indoor entrances instead of motel-style entrances from the outside.
We were pleasantly surprised upon arriving at our room as it was incredibly clean. There were a few signs of wear and tear, we noticed a few cracks in the wall and the bathroom door had been haphazardly patched. Overall though the room was great. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was spacious. We had a great night's sleep and found that breakfast in the morning had many great options. For the price, this hotel can't be beat.
One drawback is the location. There is a nearly-abandoned factory outlet mall near the hotel, several payday loan offices and two truck stops. I didn't find the truck traffic to be noisy at all, but it did cause frustration trying to get to and from the freeway with all the truck traffic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We are on a 3000 mile road trip and are choosing value/budget motels which this one is. We are not looking for amenities other than wifi and breakfast.
Our main concern is to have a place where we can sleep comfortably with both eyes closed.
Room was well kept, comfortable and clean.
Bed was not too soft or too hard which made for a good nights sleep.
Front desk person was perky, friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was waffles: hard boiled eggs: biscuits/gravy: toas/muffins/bagels: cereal: juice: apples:coffee: tea
Would stop by here again.
Price was just over 70.00 including taxes. Booked through Expedia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed early Sept. for a quick weekend. This is an older hotel. The walls are very thin!! Room 243 puts you over the laundry room....which you will hear into the wee hours and just when you've adapted to the machines below - you'll be awaken by the next room's cell phone alarm going off at 5:30am! (or whenever) NOT a good experience. The front desk DID change our room. Thank You! Room 350 is okay. Thin walls continue - heard the little child in the next room and then the late arrivals muffled conversation in the room above us. Luckily all was quiet after 11pm. Still.......sooooo tired!! Oh, and the bathroom fan as a white-noise filter? Was too quiet - didn't help at all!!

The breakfast was redeeming.
The shower has one setting - HOT.
The pool & hot tub are inside, but the all-glass wall expose you to the front parking lot and the trucker's gas station across the road. So, there went that idea!
I had no issues with check-in/check-out process. The staff was friendly and they did move our room. But, I will not stay here again. I need my sleep!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOaggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The FIRST thing I saw when we arrived was a DEAD BIRD outside on the ground. It had been there a while. When you are checking in with kids the last thing you want to see is a dead animal. Check in was fine. Felt like we were interrupting a conversation between staff however. Upon entering our room, I found a beer bottle lid on the floor, the toilet had not been flushed and the room itself smelled stale. The second room was even mustier. (we booked two rooms one for us and one for the kids) There were no refrigerators. No microwave. These are pretty basic things in rooms. The pool was NOT open 24 hours as stated on the website. The "cheesy" eggs that were served for breakfast made everyone that ate them sick. The only meat was the small chunks in the gravy. Which was stone cold. I have stayed at really nice hotels and have walked into rooms and walked right back out. If we had not had the kids with us, we would have found somewhere else to stay. AND, they claim Silverwood is "Only 20 minutes away." This is NOT accurate. It is at least 40 minutes away and that is with no traffic. We will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Do NOT sleep on the fourth floor unless you like blue neon shining in your room all night.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavinna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed from August 11-16. We arrived a day early but I did call in the morning to see if that was agreeable. The room still had to be cleaned when we arrived. We were told that they were completely booked so they were behind in cleaning the rooms. The room was very satisfactory. Beds were comfortable and each bed had 3 pillows. Everything worked and the bathroom amenities were nice. One of the days we arrived back in the late afternoon and the room was not cleaned but housekeeping brought more towels when called. The breakfast items were more abundant than expected. The pool was sparkling clean. We've stayed there a number of times when it was Howard Johnson and Fairbridge is 100 times better! We really enjoyed our stay with them.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front side of the motel as there is a truck stop across the street,
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanilla1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

First off the good things about this hotel are the pool area, the game area for the kids (video games and billiards), the outside sitting areas, the soda and snack machines were priced VERY well and the breakfast was decent. The downside--the front desk had terrible customer service(20 minute check in process, not helpful with a rollaway bed, not helpful at all really), the housekeeping was horrible( continually had no towels, no shampoo, no ironing board, no cleaning in between nights except for the beds being made and mediocre cleaning before we started our stay) and there were maintenance issues that needed taken care of (AC unit falling apart and not working very well, doors squeaky, waffle maker broken). I think this hotel has potential if it can improve in the customer service, housekeeping and maintenance areas because it really does have some positives.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaJerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
200 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Post Falls
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Liberty Lake
242 reviews
9.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilverStone Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilverStone Inn and Suites

Address: 3647 W 5th Ave, Post Falls, ID 83854-7420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Price Range: £53 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SilverStone Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Indoor pool, free wireless internet, guest laundry facilities and game room. In addition, all of our rooms come equipped with flat screens, hairdryers, irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, cable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your SilverStone Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Inn Express Hotel Post Falls
Howard Johnson Post Falls
Post Falls Howard Johnson
SilverStone Inn And Suites Post Falls, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing