We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here if you are a non-smoker!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of SilverStone Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SilverStone Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
North Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Do not stay here if you are a non-smoker!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

His hotel is very smoky, even though we had a non-smoking room. It came into our room every time some lit up a cigarette. Lesson learned-make sure hotel is ENTIRELY non-smoking if you don't smoke. I now know I need to search hotels with that in mind.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank jrdice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    43
    27
    9
    18
See reviews for
58
39
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were really stuck the day we were looking for a place to stay as there were a couple of music festivals and a car race in the area so everything was booked up. We were given a lead that there were a couple of rooms left here. We were fortunate to get a room (although at the premium rate). The room and bathroom were large. The staff were great. The breakfast buffet is phenomenal and was the best in all of our travels. Kudos to the lady who restocks the breakfast bar because she really hustled and restocked all items very quickly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I would never stay here again! I recently stayed here I booked two rooms over the internet and accidentally put the wrong day, so we show up and they tell us what had happened but it shouldnt be an issue I just have to call who I booked through and they can call the hotel and she would go up to bat for me. We get to our room and try to call they r closed so I wait till the next day after we checked out to call back. The place I booked through said it was fine and would call the hotel and see if they will be ok with a refund. They call and call me back nope the hotel won't do it, so I call the lady that I had dealt with at the hotel and told her what they said she then told me that they were lying and that they have to do the refund. I call the booking place back so they call the hotel same thing happens nope they won't give a refund so I told him that the lady at the hotel said you are lying to me and he reassured me it wasn't them that they only hold the money and give it to the hotel so in the end no refund so I'm out over 250$ to me that is very poor customer service. I would have never stayed there the night we did if I knew this all would happen and not to mention the hot tub was not even warm and it was green and smelled funny so there you go that's what I think if this crap hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jeanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Post Falls hotels

Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is right off the freeway so it is very convenient. But it did have some issues. Notably the food frozen to the shelf in the freezer. Second, although the room said it was a no smoking room, clearly this room had been smoked in many times. The pool was ice cold and the hot tub had cigarette butts on the deck. Im not an anti-smoking zealot, but come on.

The staff was the highlight, they were friendly and the breakfast was very good! Its relatively near Cabelas so you can blow some travel money there and there is a gas station across the street.

I travel quite a bit and it seems like hotel cleanliness is dropping in the industry. For what we pay as travelers, I think its disappointing that a supervisor doesn't spot check the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We just checked into our room (222) and at first was impressed with how it looked...until I put some food in the fridge and there is a used towel of some sort between the fridge and the bureau. I then went to put my toiletries in the bathroom to find hair all over the floor. Lastly, I plugged my phone in next to the bed only to find food and A LOT of dirt between the nightstand and bed. I was afraid to pull the covers back and will defiantly be removing the comforter from my bed although the bed seems comfortable. Disappointed to be spending over $100 per night on a room so unkempt.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Haskinsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orting, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you are just looking for a place to sleep because you can't drive anymore than is place is ok, otherwise just keep driving.
The hotel is outdated and smells like a locker room. The rooms were ok but not very clean. THe staff was unfriendly and did not seem to care that the room were dirty. The food served at breakfast is so bad we could not eat it. We ended up eating somewhere else. You are right across the street from a truck stop. There is nothing around the hotel. It was load at night. We actually cut our stay short and went somewhere else. The hotel is nothing like they say. I would just keep driving and find something better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank The_Duck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSN, Manager at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear about your stay. We strive for guest satisfaction. Please contact the management team at SilverStone we care about each guest. We would appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest once again.

Sincerely,
Management Team SilverStone Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in the king suite on the 4th floor. It was very clean and private, tons of space and that king sized bed was magical. The suite was recently renovated and looks great. Handy kitchenette with fridge and microwave. The bathroom had his and hers sinks and the shower was huge!! Breakfast was incredible... Staff were accommodating and friendly. We had an excellent stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Post Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riverbend Inn
Riverbend Inn
#5 of 5 in Post Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
9.0 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
8.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilverStone Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilverStone Inn and Suites

Property: SilverStone Inn and Suites
Address: 3647 W. 5th Avenue, Post Falls, ID 83854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SilverStone Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Indoor pool, free wireless internet, guest laundry facilities and game room. In addition, all of our rooms come equipped with flat screens, hairdryers, irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, cable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your SilverStone Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Inn Express Hotel Post Falls
Howard Johnson Post Falls
Post Falls Howard Johnson
SilverStone Inn And Suites Post Falls, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing