We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful old house in Potlatch”
Review of Laird House B&B

Laird House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Potlatch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laird House B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Potlatch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were in the area for a family reunion and decided to stay at the Laird House after our relatives recommended it. Irene is a wealth of knowledge about the area. The exterior of the house was being repainted when we were there, but the inside was beautiful. The Laird house was built areound 1905 for one of the managers in a company town. The house was built with lots of craftsmanship. The breakfast was great and Irene's hospitality was wonderful. The area was very quiet and we slept very well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StanMc284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
There are newer reviews for Laird House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 6 January 2013

While in northern Idaho for a graduation ceremony, we stayed at the Laird House. Such a wonderful experience. Irene was such a sweetheart, getting us everything we needed. I cannot say enough about the claw foot tub! It is huge! The bed was extremely comfortable. Irene even put a blowup mattress in our room for our daughter. Even though we could not stay for breakfast due to running late for the awards ceremony, Irene put ham and the yummiest cinnamon rolls on paper plates for us and sent us on our way. A most enjoyable time!!! This is a must stay if you are even close to the area!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

If you are traveling to the Palouse, Moscow or Pullman, you might want to try out this B&B in the historic company town of Potlatch. Irene Bain can tell you everything about the town and local history. Our room was big and comfortable and the huckleberry pancakes and biscuits and gravy were memorable as was our long talks with the proprietress. Give it a try, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank omwSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We greatly enjoyed the Laird House while we stayed here for two nights visiting family and friends in the area over the July 4th weekend. The house is lovely and is situated on a tree-lined street just across from the well kept grounds of a local church. It was built around 1906 and was home to the family and manager of the large Potlatch Mill that was located just down the hill. We found the bed to be very comfortable and the moonlight coming through the multi-pane windows in our room made for a truly memorable experience. The shared bathroom features the original tilework and fixtures including an enormous clawfoot bathtub that just cried out for the bubble bath and candles we’d neglected to bring. Proprietress Irene Bain was a charming hostess who told us much about the local history of Potlatch and the surrounding countryside. She also served us a wonderful breakfast each day and shared her extensive collection of photographs of the area. We found the location to be ideal for our purposes. It’s within easy driving distance of historic Palouse, Washington and the thriving college town of Moscow, Idaho with its fun Saturday market. We thought the Laird House was wonderful and we’ll stay there again. We’d especially like to be there sometime around Halloween with the harvest moonlight flooding in through those windows…..

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScoutOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potlatch
14.1 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
14.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Super 8 Moscow
Super 8 Moscow
#5 of 7 in Moscow
383 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Laird House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laird House B&B

Address: 310 Cedar Street, Potlatch, ID 83855
Region: United States > Idaho > Potlatch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Potlatch
Price Range: £55 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laird House Bed and Breakfast, built in 1906, is listed on the National Register of Historical Places and has been tastefully renovated to provide a comfortable, cozy environment for guests. . Delicious breakfasts include such sumptuous items as apple omelets, baked French toast, fresh fruit, and an assortment of breakfast meats, to name a few. This Potlatch Bed and Breakfast has three spacious, second-story bedrooms and is located in a quiet neighborhood for a quiet night's sleep. Moscow is just a short 20-minute drive away. Laird House is also available for such occasions as small wedding rehearsal or reception dinners, with meals catered and served by the Bed and Breakfast proprietor.Potlatch is located in The Palouse, some of the most spectacular scenery you'll ever encounter. Coeur d'Alene Lake is about an hour's drive from here. In additionto the University of Idaho, Washington State University is close by.I have lived here all my life and know a great deal about the history here and enjoy visiting with my guests about the area.Arrival and departure times as well as breakfast time are flexible.WIFI available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing