We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motorcycle trip--2013”
Review of Eagle's Nest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eagle's Nest Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Priest River
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Motorcycle trip--2013”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel was a good value and a cute accommodation. The wooden bears that surround the motel, add to it's charm and make it unique. The owners were helpful and personable, and we had a great night's sleep for a party of 12 in 6 rooms. Clean, quiet and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adiannaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for the nice comment. We are glad you had a good time here. Hope to see you again.
Thanks!
Sean and Daisy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    18
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
20
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were in Priest River for a family get together. This is the only motel in the area so needless to say we were a little worried at first only having one choice for the 3-day event. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations - clean and quiet 2-queen bedroom, duel sinks, microwave, refrigerator, large TV, and free continental breakfast.

The wood bears on the exterior of the building are a nice rustic added touch.

Happy we stayed here because when we needed a break from the blistering hot weather we were able to relax and cool off in our room - great air conditioner that really blasts the cool air!!

Clean comfy beds so we had a good nights' sleep during our stay.

Centrally located in the middle of town and walking distance to restaurants and the Mitchell's grocery store.

MINOR concern - I only wished they had more dresser drawers (there was only 1 drawer) and places (no closet just a bar with hangers) to store clothes. Not enough storage space for 4 people clothes.

I recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbug73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for the nice comment. Glad we could offer you a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again.
Thanks!

Sean and Daisy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
1,073 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The Eagle's Nest in located in the small lakeside town of Priest River Idaho. The hotel is not a mega hotel, it is plain and simple. The rooms are good size, well maintained and comfortable. The hotel is very quiet and offers a good rest.

They have an area in the rear where you can sit, relax and watch the water. There are several restaurants within walking distance in this pleasant community.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

There are no "chains" in this area, so don't try to find one. This is the ONLY place to stay in the area, and it will be a pleasant surprise. The new owners are terrific and wholesome. I have been staying there for years for business, and things are only getting better.

Room Tip: If you want exercise then go to a gym; this is a traveler's hotel. If you want a swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thermopolis, Wyoming, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

this place was great super clean and quite I read the post about it having block walls I don't get the problem with it who cares its clean and nice place I always stay here on my travels through the area, I guess if it was made of cookies he would have liked it better, just can't please some people they have to find fault about something or else there life isn't complete. The eagles nest has always done good by me. Thank you for the great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmett, Idaho
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I read other TA reviews on this motel and was looking forward to my stay. The young couple that manages the facility have made many upgrades at this motel and the rooms are bright, clean and neat. Although an older facility, they've done remarkable well with their remodeling. As a business traveler, the WiFi was great; however, with block walls, I could not use my cell phone although 4G service was available in the area. In addition, with temperatures in the 40's during the day, though the heater was on prior to my arrival, my room was cold and the floor remained cold for the first 24 hours. No breakfast during the winter months. If you need a place to stay in the area, consider the Eagle's Nest.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean S, Owner at Eagle's Nest Motel, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear guest,
we are sorry your stay wasn't as pleasant as we wish it would have been. As for the cell service not being good, there isn't much we can do about it. That is why we provide fast speed DSL internet and WiFi for the guests that need to get online and free long distance calls.
We don't provide breakfast in the winter months, but we do lower the prices, so you can have a nice breakfast somewhere else.
We are sad to see we've failed to receive 5 out of 5 on our service. We try to be as helpful to our guests as we can. We hope you stay with us again, so we can improve your impression.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Careywood, Idaho
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

Super clean room. We enjoyed from a fresh smelling room. Excellent beds and one of the VERY best restaurants right next door. Would HIGHLY recommend to travelers. We have 2 toy chihuahuas and there was room for their crate in the bath room.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priest River
12.3 mi away
Stoneridge Resort
Stoneridge Resort
#1 of 1 in Blanchard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
17.8 mi away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
19.2 mi away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
18.5 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
19.5 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Nest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Motel

Property: Eagle's Nest Motel
Address: 5678 Highway 2, Priest River, ID 83856-6075
Region: United States > Idaho > Priest River
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Priest River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle's Nest Motel is nestled in the serene mountains of Priest River, Idaho and is conveniently located close to both the Priest Lake and Sandpoint recreational areas. We offer a variety of rooms ranging from Single Queens to Jacuzzi Suites. Each room is on the ground floor with parking in front of your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eagle's Nest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing