We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This is the nicest, coolest marriott I have experienced. I hope they make more hotels like this. If only there were something to eat in this town after 9. The nearby applebys was open but typically lame.

Hats off to the Marriott design staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2010

My wife and I stayed 5 nights (April 22-27) at the Springhill Suites. Overall, we were very impressed and would rate it the best in Rexburg, having stayed in several of the other motels. I would have given it all 5s, except for 2 areas. The location is a bit out of town, but near the Interstate and a restaurant. The other exception was probably something that won't happen again.

Checking in, we found the facility to be new, very clean, with the amenities we wanted - free breakfast and internet, pool, hot tub, and guest laundry. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The main problem is that on the very first morning, we awoke to no water. Apparently, the water main serving the motel had burst early that morning.

While some motels, such as Hampton, boast that if they can't fix a problem, the night is on them. Not so here, although they did give 50% off, and indicated that we should have water later that day. Later that afternoon, water was restored, except for one small problem - no hot water, just cold. Apparently, when the water main burst, something broke in the boiler or water heater. The part was on order and expected to be received the next day. Again, we received 50 % off. However, a cold shower is not an altogether pleasent experience.

This continued for the next several days and upon checkout, on April 27th, there was still no hot water. We didn't try the pool or hot tub, and weren't able to wash our clothes, as we had planned. Again, we received the 50% off for the full 5 nights we were there, but taking cold showers got old fast.

Except for the "water problem", the motel is the best in Rexburg, and as good as any in Idaho Falls. Anyone traveling on the Yellowstone might find this to be a good stopover on their trip. We would certainly stay here again on our next trip, but would check ahead to see if they have hot water.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillbilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

I have stayed at some of the nicest hotels in Washington DC, Rome, San Francisco, amoung other places and I can say that this hotel is my ABSOLUTE new favorite. The rooms are large and trendy. The beds are very comfortable. Their lobby was one the best I've ever seen. The decor and ambiance is just extrodinary given the price of this hotel. They had a nice complimentary breakfast with plenty to eat and a relaxing modern eating area. The staff were super friendly and we had great access to Yellowstone National Park from there. I can't say enough good things about this hotel! It was a pleasure staying there!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chevygirl2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Bright and cheerful with tasteful decor. Room had separate shower and toilet making it convenient for family members.Easy access from freeway and minutes to just about anywhere in Rexburg.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCalMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

This is a beautiful new hotel with an exceptional staff. Our stay was for 3 comfortable nights in which we felt like we were in a 5 star hotel room for less than half the price. We stayed in a standard room which was actually an extra large suite with upgrades throughout, including a flat screen TV, and a bed which was probably more comfortable than our own, with great Down pillows. We also enjoyed a wide variety of breakfast fare every morning, from pastries to waffles, to sausage and omelets. Springhill Suites has spoiled us forever!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davkatbmwkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: エレベーター近くでない部屋
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pipipi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rexburg
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Rexburg
98 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Rexburg
Super 8 Rexburg
#3 of 5 in Rexburg
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
24.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
898 reviews
24.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Rexburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Rexburg

Address: 1177 S Yellowstone Hwy, Rexburg, ID 83440-5407
Region: United States > Idaho > Rexburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Price Range: £93 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Rexburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, where you have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25 percent larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Let us show you why we're the best in the business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Rexburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Rexburg Hotel Rexburg
SpringHill Suites Rexburg Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing