We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2008

I stay at this hotel 2 to 3 times per month and always have a good experience. Internet is always working, unlike others properties in town I have previously stayed with. The staff is always accomodating and quick to remedy any problems. Television stations recently updated and new channels are a great addition.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank slcbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2007

When I 'found' this hotel I was actually just searching for anywhere with a spare room, so it was a happy accident rather than any good planning on my part.

There was plenty of parking and on checking in they appologised that they only had a 'theme' room available. I didn't know what they meant and was too tired to be very interested in the pictures they tried to show me. Does it have a bed? Yes. Cool, how much? The staff were very polite and efficient and there I was on my way to the room in a few minutes, just happy to not have to sleep in the truck.

When I opened door I immediately understood the 'theme room' part and just stood there laughing. All I could see was what appeared to be the inside of a tree-house. Once I got over the tree trunk and leaves I realized there was a bathroom to my left and a jacuzi to my right. I dropped my bags inside and checked it out. The ceiling was covered in tree branches which spread out from a central trunk. From the bed side (huge and round and opposite the door) it became apparent that the tree held the tv, surround sound system and DVD player.

After a few minutes I realized that the jacuzi also had a waterfall feature. One minor criticism is that there was so much to this room that I could have done with a map and some explanation. The jacuzi had a couple of convenient entrances, so I got in and tried to find the water. Well. it comes out of the ceiling and falls to the tub without a splash, unless you are standing in it at the time wondering why the water hasn't come out of somewhere.

Other than that the hotel was clean and well maintained. There were family groups but they didn't disturb me. Waking up in a tree was a strange experience and the toilet door was well hidden, but all part of the fun. My major regret is that this hotel is too far from home for me to visit easily and that my girlfriend wasn't with me to share the fun.

I look forward to visiting again and recomend the place to anyone on their way to Yellowstone from the south west who needs an amusing place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cageordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRexburg, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2010

FUN...thanks for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2007

A lot of younger people run this hotel, and it shows. Americinn advertises free ethernet, which is true, but expect the line to drop every few minutes. The hotel was also out of soap when I stayed there, and I was told that they had been out for awhile; I don't know if this is poor planning or incompetence. I also made the mistake of leaving a letter at the front desk for mailing. It sat there for four days. When I emailed the manager later to find out what had happened, she explained that nobody noticed it sitting there. You decide what that means.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank willBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRexburg, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2010

Thank you having taken the time to review our property. While I am unaware of any internet service issues in 2007, I can assure you that our current ISP is amazing and issues are few and far between. I would also like to sincerely apologize for the problems you had with your Netflix DVD that was not mailed off in a timely manner. I mistakenly believed that it belonged to one of the employees here and when I received your email I realized I was wrong and immediately mailed it off. My apologies and we immediately created an “outgoing” mail drop to avoid any similar issues in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2007

Rexburg is a college town. We were there with our daughter and family to drop her son at the university. We were treated wonderfully. Everything was clean and our stay was quiet. Would recommend anyone planning a stay check to see whether students are being dropped off or picked up. There were a lot of disgruntled people who had not planned ahead and there were no vacancies within 50 or 75 miles.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunGrandma41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRexburg, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2010

Thank you for the review! It still definitely holds true that you should give us a call early if you are planning on visiting Rexburg during any BYUI event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2006

It's new, it's clean, and it's a motel. Not the best I've stayed at, but fine for the basics. Clean and offering a continental breakfast, this is a place to stay en route, but not a place to stay long. It is a little outside of Rexburg on a expanding part of the sprawl next to the highway, and one needs to drive to go anywhere to eat. They have a number of seemingly cheesy theme rooms (see their website) which depending on the price you pay could be a quixotic time - however - they are all 2 person rooms. Internet is only in the lobby (albeit wireless) and help is so-so.

It's not the level of a Hampton Inn and it is at Best Western standards. The area is a bit starved for decent accomodations, and as tepid of a review as I am giving it, I would either stay here or drive on to West Yellowstone or stop much earlier than stay at the other Rexburg Inns.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank zeetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRexburg, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2010

Thank you for having taken the time to review our property. It looks like you stayed right after we opened our property (always an exciting and crazy time)! We are located directly off Highway 20 with easy access to both Rexburg (within 1 mile), BYUI (1 mile), and the Hwy 20. We now have an Applebee’s which shares our parking lot and Rexburg is quickly expanding. Wireless and wired high speed internet is now available throughout the entire property and I can guarantee our staff is no longer so-so, but exceptional. I just wanted to let you know about just a few of our updates since your stay in 2006. Thanks again for taking the time to complete your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Klaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rexburg
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Rexburg
Super 8 Rexburg
#3 of 5 in Rexburg
390 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Rexburg
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
24.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
24.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU

Address: 1098 Golden Beauty Dr, Rexburg, ID 83440-5266
Region: United States > Idaho > Rexburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Price Range: £67 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rexburg's Premier Lodging Property featuring spacious, oversized guestrooms. Luxurious accommodations, including an elegant and warm two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy fireside conversation areas. The hotel features masonry construction, which ensures a quiet nights sleep. Non-smoking property. Features 66 rooms and suites. Spacious indoor recreation area with pool and whirlpool. Meeting Rooms-Up to 120 person capacity, great for weddings, company meetings, or parties. High speed internet available in every room. Free enhanced breakfast buffet, the best you will find in town. Coffee makers, clock radios, irons and ironing boards, HBO, high speed internet access, and hair dryers in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Rexburg
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing