We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Helpful, courteous staff; clean and quiet rooms; good breakfast. Easy freeway access (but you don't hear the freeway from your room). Great for anyone headed to Yellowstone Park or Montana. I have stayed at more expensive hotels in the area but liked this one better because the rooms are quieter. I give up the opportunity to get points from another chain because I like this hotel so much. Appleby's restaurant next door, with gas station/fast food/convenience store across the street. Wow, what a deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    75
    22
    11
    4
See reviews for
140
59
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Perfect stay for dog and family, couldn't find any rooms within 50 miles of Jackson Hole and it was late, summer and had been driving all day. Called on the phone, very nice customer service, most comfy beds of a 2 week roadtrip across 7 states, and s huge breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaskaparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My department's staff stay here regularly and hold local business meetings here. The chief reason is the staff: they bend over backwards to help us with our events. The rooms are also clean and comfortable and at a good rate this is a place that's hard to beat. There is also an Applebee's right outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browns Summit, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Clean rooms. Good location near campus and the highway. Breakfast was pretty good, average or above. Room was fine although bed was a little firm for me. Friendly staff. Good price and value for this time of year. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spoonsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Our 3 night stay here was perfect in every way. Immaculate, comfortable, homey, quiet. The staff was friendly and very accommodating for any questions we had. Discounts offered to nearby restaurants. This was comparable to Marriott quality, if not better. Stayed here as our base for a day in Yellowstone. It was a nice drive into the park and definitely a great value and superb accommodations. We love Rexburg, and now it's even better. This spot is definitely a keeper and will have our return business!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bessiedear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Great property. Very homelike feel. Comfy beds, upscale bed linens and cleanliness made for a nice stay. Older TV worked well with good channel selection. I did hear a crying baby early morning next door but all in all a good nights rest.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Value for money. Clean and bright. Great facilities for the basic cost of the room - high speed internet (free), pool, exercise room and breakfast included. If we go to Idaho again we will certainly stay at an Americinn again - I wish they had Americinns in Utah!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rexburg
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Rexburg
Quality Inn Rexburg
#3 of 5 in Rexburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
24.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
24.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
24.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
Address: 1098 Golden Beauty Dr, Rexburg, ID 83440-5266
Region: United States > Idaho > Rexburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rexburg's Premier Lodging Property featuring spacious, oversized guestrooms. Luxurious accommodations, including an elegant and warm two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy fireside conversation areas. The hotel features masonry construction, which ensures a quiet nights sleep. Non-smoking property. Features 66 rooms and suites. Spacious indoor recreation area with pool and whirlpool. Meeting Rooms-Up to 120 person capacity, great for weddings, company meetings, or parties. High speed internet available in every room. Free enhanced breakfast buffet, the best you will find in town. Coffee makers, clock radios, irons and ironing boards, HBO, high speed internet access, and hair dryers in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Rexburg
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing