We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience...restful nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brigham City
1 review
“Pleasant experience...restful nights”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

all those we spoke with were so inviting and anxious to help in any and every way. All was so clean and the beds were some of the most comfortable we've experienced away from home. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Wade,Mr O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    76
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
142
60
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaysville
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel with very friendly staff...warm cookies in the afternoon are a great treat and the pool and spa were a highlight of the hotel. Also, the continental breakfast in the morning is one of the best...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent location. Helpful staff. Very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel! Room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast served each morning was great. Free papers each morning; nice extra. Parking area was well lighted. Easy access to freeway and local attractions!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank THOLMAN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

And you can tell why. It's a great hotel with a good breakfast, swimming pool/hot tub area, and a wonderful staff. Would stay more often if they had more openings. They need more rooms or fewer themed rooms, but I would recommend this to anyone how makes their way to Rexburg

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank tullibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Family friendly. Nice clean pool. Quite. Easy to find off the freeway. Helpful staff. The internet did not work overly well in my room. The breakfast was awesome. Wife and kids were very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

There aren't many choices for hotels in Rexburg, but this is one of the good ones. It's not much to look at--small and ordinary, just off the freeway exit. I was worried there would be freeway noise, but our room was very quiet. I'm a light sleeper, and didn't have any trouble at all with noise. The beds are very comfortable, as stated in other reviews, and that alone made me choose this hotel. If you can have a quiet room with a comfortable bed, you've won.

There are small problems. The hotel lobby and halls smell funny, but that might be because of the very strong chlorine smell coming from the pool area. The room didn't smell at all. The breakfast is surprisingly varied, but not particularly well cooked. Still, they offered eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, juices, etc. So plenty to eat.

If you are at all picky about your hair, bring your own shampoo and conditioner, and your own blow dryer. The toiletries they supply might as well be water, and the blow dryer is very small and very underpowered. But those are just picky things, easily fixed by bringing your own supplies.

The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The front desk workers were friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again, and very likely will.

Room Tip: There is an elevator, and even the freeway side of the hotel was quiet. Our room was a standard one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chazcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We've stayed at the AmericInn Rexburg before and it is always a great place to stay. Clean, friendly, warm, always have a good experience! The staff is always friendly and helpful when needing an extra this or that!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rexburg
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Rexburg
Quality Inn Rexburg
#3 of 5 in Rexburg
91 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Rexburg
Super 8 Rexburg
#4 of 5 in Rexburg
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
24.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
24.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
Address: 1098 Golden Beauty Dr, Rexburg, ID 83440-5266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Rexburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rexburg's Premier Lodging Property featuring spacious, oversized guestrooms. Luxurious accommodations, including an elegant and warm two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy fireside conversation areas. The hotel features masonry construction, which ensures a quiet nights sleep. Non-smoking property. Features 66 rooms and suites. Spacious indoor recreation area with pool and whirlpool. Meeting Rooms-Up to 120 person capacity, great for weddings, company meetings, or parties. High speed internet available in every room. Free enhanced breakfast buffet, the best you will find in town. Coffee makers, clock radios, irons and ironing boards, HBO, high speed internet access, and hair dryers in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Rexburg
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing