We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place, great food and getting better all the time”
Review of Gator Jack's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gator Jack's
Restaurant details
Rigby, Id
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun place, great food and getting better all the time”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The selection is really great. It used to be just a sandwich shop, but now it is becoming so much more. Don't leave w/o the gater bites. don't forget the fry sauce!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoloresfromIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Decent food, nothing special.”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

I was excited to try this place after reading reviews here but our visit didn't wow us. The Gator Bites were good but my soup was not hot, my husband's sandwich was just ok. Our server was really nice and attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menan, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and price”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I have eaten there many times and the food is excellent. The prices are very reasonable for the food served . The service is also excellent. Its worth the drive from the surrounding area to dine in this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new england
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Not sure what to expect from this non-descript store front restaurant but was EXTREMELY pleased with the food!! There were four of us and we all enjoyed our sandwiches ( we had 3 different kinds of sandwiches). We had gator bites with our dinner and they were yummy. We stopped in this area in 2011 and ate at Wendy's (across the street) - we were so close and missed out on a really good meal. Stop in you will be glad you did.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4everfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
506 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“great take out snack”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We just wanted a quick , little snack . We stopped in here and had the gator bites . Mini potatoes smothered in bacon and cheese . They were very tasty . I barely had any, my son gobbled them down quickly . Very friendly service . We would try a meal there , if we ever pass by again .

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Skwiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing