We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Heron Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Heron Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Rigby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
cornersrville, tn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

The Blue Heron is a super comfortable place to spend a couple nights. The place was really clean and the bedding was tough to leave in the AM, I was able to get up, however, knowing that a good breakfast was waiting for me.

We also very much appreciate the "good" coffee.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
128
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We recently had a company retreat at the Blue Heron Inn. It was a great experience. We had the inn to ourselves and were able to have fun as well as have a comfortable area to discuss future plans. Lovely accomodations, good food. We would definitely recommend it

Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CellBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Beautiful setting, perfect room, charming hosts. Best weekend away we have ever had.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Our second time participating in the Marriage of food and wine weekend. We had a fabulous time, ate fantastic food, and drank some great wine. Dave and Claudia are the best inn keepers and the Blue Heron Inn is located right on the Snake River. The view, the facilities and the food are second to none.
If you're looking for a great get away and want to experience what a B&B should be, the Blue Heron Inn is the place. Fishing and hiking are just out the back door. You'll see bald and golden eagles, osprey, geese and swan from the deck off your room over looking the Snake River.
We are looking forward to our next stay.

Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IdahoIdahoFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeastern Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2011

We stayed for the "Food and Wine" special weekend with three other couples that are friends, and joined the other guests for a full house. View of river and wildlife(we spotted a golden eagle during our stay). Hot tub on deck. Wonderful hosts; clean and neat as a pin!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 789id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We had an exceptional stay at the Blue Herron Inn. The innkeepers were very accommodating and personable. We will never forget the wonderful environment of seclusion, tranquility, and beauty that exists there. We look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed at the Blue Heron Inn for one night on our way through Idado. The Inn is beautiful and is set right on the Snake River. Most rooms have a view of the river and ours had a balconey which was nice to sit and view the river. The breakfast was delicious. My rating of less than 5 star for sleep quality is because the bed is not really stable and if you have a sleep partner that rolls around a lot at night it can affect you. We would definitely stay at this Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomspix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rigby
5.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
18.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn Rexburg
Quality Inn Rexburg
#3 of 4 in Rexburg
89 reviews
19.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
21.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Inn

Property: Blue Heron Inn
Address: 706 N. Yellowstone Hwy, Rigby, ID 83442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Rigby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rigby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Heron Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Western-style lodge is located on the banks of the South Fork of the Snake River. The award-winning inn is known for it's exceptional hospitality, relaxing atmosphere, and gourmet breakfasts. The Inn's beautifully decorated rooms, each with private bath, include ammenites such as balconies, fireplaces, jetted tubs, and comfy robes. The Innkeepers can make arrangements for guided fishing trips, trail rides, or make arrangements for other area activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Heron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing