We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Heron Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Rexburg(Rexburg)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Rexburg(Rexburg)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Rexburg)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Idaho Falls)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
US$141
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
208
12
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
12
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnake riverhot tubbreakfast was deliciouscarriage housegreat roomtheater roomthe main houseview of the riverfriendly hostsmallard roomprivate balconyperfect hostsliving roomeach morningdennisyellowstoneproperty
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

If you feel like staying somewhere that feels "like" home, but more beautiful, clean, yummy, comforting and cozy than your home, this is the place. It was calm, and un-demanding. The owners were very nice and I felt completely pampered just by being around all the nice decor and cozy nooks for relaxing/reading/looking out on the river. The fireplace/jacuzzi tub and PERFECT sheets were my favorite. Oh, and the deck off our bedroom over the river... so cool.
Great stay, great people, fantastic place.
You should go!

Room Tip: Definitely get one of the suites, they are well worth it :)
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klinkk, Owner at Blue Heron Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Satisfied guests is the best part of being an innkeeper!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We are not B&B people per se...but this one is incredible! Very spacious and private rooms beautifully decorated (we stayed in the Blue Heron Suite). The owners are wonderful and made our stay so nice! The house is just beyond beautiful filled lovingly with Claudia's handmade quilts, art, books, several areas to relax and to enjoy one incredible view of the river! Breakfast was a real treat...they are fabulous cooks that make sure their guests don't go away hungry. They are attentive to every little detail, down to the lemon curd for our scones. We have stayed at some 5-star hotels and this B&B outshines them all by far!
We will definitely stay there again! What a great place for friends & family to gather! Thank you Claudia & Dave for sharing yor lovely home with us & making us feel so welcome!

Patrice & Pat Hanlon

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pittypat054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Dave & Claudia are warm & friendly innkeepers who attend to all the details to make you comfortable and to ensure your stay is enjoyable. The location of the Blue Heron Inn is wonderful & peaceful, the Inn is warm, inviting, and comfortable and the breakfast/brunch is incredible. Claudia's quilts throughout the Inn could be on display in a museum! Thanks for a great night away!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsetlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Claudia & David could not have been nicer. Very friendly and warm. They have put thier hearts into the details, and the B & B is cosy and spacious at the same time.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnKare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Normally, when I see a place with nothing but excellent reviews, my spider-senses tell me something is wrong. Nobody gets everything right, all the time.

But, in this case, I just can't find anything to complain about. The house is beautiful - I'd live here, and the only thing I'd change is to take all of the awards and reviews off the wall because it wouldn't be a B&B anymore. The owners get it just right - they are friendly, yet they aren't suffocating. Rooms are tastefully decorated, but without the overwhelming lace so prevalent elsewhere, and they are comfortable - you can sit and read and relax. Location seems perilous, beside a highway and a train track, but house is well built and there's no noise. The place is achingly photogenic, with a river running through it, and even a bald eagle appearing as the host served breakfast, as if on demand.

This is the nicest B&B I have ever, ever visited. Stay here if you can.

Room Tip: Probably better to have a room at the back, just to face the river and not the highway.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klinkk, Owner at Blue Heron Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

We're so glad to hear you are "converted"! This is the best part of innkeeping...discovering that our guests love the place we've created! Thank you so much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews