We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Blue Heron Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Heron Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Rigby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed in the Blue Herron suite which had an amazing view of the Snake River and mountains. We experienced some snow which was nice to wake up to. Breakfast was fantastic as well as the rest of the inn. Not a lot to do in Rigby but not a far drive from Rexburg and about 30 mins from Idaho Falls. We definatly will stay at the inn again. We loved it!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpeery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Blue Heron Inn with our 2 dogs in the Carriage House. The inn has a beautiful location on the Snake River. Our room was very nice and quiet, even though it was close to the highway. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning. I would have given the Inn 5 stars, except for 2 issues. The website advertises satellite TV in the rooms, but only a few over-the-air channels are actually available. I wanted to use the hot tub, but it was not heated up and it needed chemicals.
The innkeepers just bought the property in August. They need to update the website to reflect this. Overall, it was a nice experience and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFtimetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The inn's website certainly convinced me to stay here as an overnight stop, but once I saw it in person, I wished I would be staying longer. It's a beautiful building, both inside and out, from the large windows and stone chimney to the gracious great room and comfortable bedrooms. The warm dining room is an excellent setting for a flawless breakfast. The sunrise over the meandering river behind the inn is inspiring. And the deck is the perfect place to stargaze. Think twice about your reservation here: You'll want to stay longer than you planned.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jet39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We will be sure to make it an anniversary tradition. The view of the stars from the hot tub and watching the Moose cross the river during breakfast were 2 highlights we will not forget.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Beautiful and clean B&B that was very comfortable and inviting. The great room, deck and hot tub were very relaxing. Breakfasts in the large kitchen were excellent and a little different from a standard breakfast. We saw the greatest full moon rise on our first night there, right after a bald eagle flew by and perched on a distant tree. (We missed the moose but did see some deer.) Dennis and Sandy were extremely nice. Our relaxing 2 days would have been even better if we planned to stay a few more days. If we are in the area again, we will stay at the Blue Heron and definitely recommend others to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChipCPegram_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We didn't know what to expect when we booked our stay at the Blue Heron. Although we had a bit of difficulty locating the B&B we were stunned when we drove onto the beautiful grounds. The inn is an architectural dream-vaulted beam ceilings, large cozy rooms and everything is tastefully decorated. A river ran outside of our bedroom and we awoke to a spectacular sunrise. Breakfast was delicious! Thank you Sandy and Dennis for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bluebird room-double bed but very comfy and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKENKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at The Blue Heron. The owners were very friendly and accomadating. The Inn is beautiful inside and out. I felt my blood pressure drop as I entered our room. It was very relaxing and homey. The breakfast was delicious, the hot tub was a great way to relax under the stars. Lovely place...i would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blue Heron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Inn

Address: 706 N Yellowstone Hwy, Rigby, ID 83442-5224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Rigby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rigby
Price Range: £84 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Heron Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Western-style lodge is located on the banks of the South Fork of the Snake River. The award-winning inn is known for it's exceptional hospitality, relaxing atmosphere, and gourmet breakfasts. The Inn's beautifully decorated rooms, each with private bath, include ammenites such as balconies, fireplaces, jetted tubs, and comfy robes. The Innkeepers can make arrangements for guided fishing trips, trail rides, or make arrangements for other area activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Heron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing