We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful B & B”
Review of Blue Heron Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Heron Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Rigby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful B & B”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Blue Heron Inn. We give it the highest marks. The grounds are beautiful. Our room was spacious and had a wonderful view of the river. Sandy and Dennis prepared a delicious Sunday brunch that was exceptional. They were wonderful hosts. We even picked apples, pears and plums right off their trees. We are so glad we stayed there and we highly recommend the Blue Heron Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickyb91390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
128
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

As evidenced by all but one of these reviews, my wife, Kris and I also had an excellent experience at the Blue Heron. We stayed three nights, had three great breakfasts and thoroughly enjoyed the well-kept, well-stocked inn. The location is perfect for trips to Yellowstone, Jackson Hole and Craters of the Moon. And, the hot tub in back was always ready to go with a great Western sky as a backdrop.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank moodynews1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverthorne, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent three nights at this exceptional B&B with every detail provided. The location, property, furnishings, care and information allowed for an experience to be remembered for a long time. The hosts, Dennis and Sandy, provide with a removed presence which feels like home. The residence design is functional and roomy. The breakfast is above any B&B we have enjoyed.
If in this part of Idaho, we will stay again and will recommend to everyone.

R & A
Silverthorne, Colorado

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richbender2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I think we would have enjoyed our stay at the Blue Heron Inn has our room been part of the main house. We were in the carriage house witch is separate and not all that close to the main house. It is a beautiful B&B. Our hosts were friendly and the breakfasts were special. We would happily stay there again, but only if we got a room in the house and not across the way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judydrake11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This charming B&B was even better than the enticing on-line write-up and photos! Our friendly hosts, Dennis and Sandy, offered a welcoming retreat - every aspect of our stay was wonderful: the serene creekside setting; the home decorated in country elegance; the magnificent breakfast; relaxing on the private deck in their hot tub under starry skies; a comfy luxurious bed with river view (we stayed in the South Fork room); and many other thoughtful details that added to our comfort and delight. We only wished our travel plans could have included a few more days in this haven. Staying at the Blue Heron Inn B&B following a week-long road trip through Yellowstone/Grand Teton was the perfect last stop before heading home.

Room Tip: I don't think you would go wrong with any of the rooms - all the other guests we chatted with we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrigancourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We spent two nights on the way to & from Yellowstone National Park in the South Fork room.

The owners go over & above on every detail - beautiful rooms, breakfast, cold drinks in the small fridge, plush bedding & bath linens.

We also enjoyed eating breakfast out on the back deck while having a great view of the Snake River; food was fabulous.

Don't miss this great bed & breakfast if you are in this area.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mimiof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Blue Heron Inn is the perfect place to stay. Relaxed atmosphere, beautiful scenery, great rooms, impeccably clean, and an absolutely fantastic breakfast. But, most importantly are the friendly hosts and assistants. New owners took over about a year ago and have continued the warmth that the previous owners had developed. Highly recommend and will be going back for sure.

They have a handicap accessible room.

Room Tip: They have seven rooms. Each room is different but that are all excellent. They do have a handicap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quest_4_good_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rigby
5.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
18.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn Rexburg
Quality Inn Rexburg
#3 of 5 in Rexburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
19.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
21.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Inn

Property: Blue Heron Inn
Address: 706 N Yellowstone Hwy, Rigby, ID 83442-5224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Rigby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rigby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Heron Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Western-style lodge is located on the banks of the South Fork of the Snake River. The award-winning inn is known for it's exceptional hospitality, relaxing atmosphere, and gourmet breakfasts. The Inn's beautifully decorated rooms, each with private bath, include ammenites such as balconies, fireplaces, jetted tubs, and comfy robes. The Innkeepers can make arrangements for guided fishing trips, trail rides, or make arrangements for other area activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Heron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing