We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our weekend birthday getaway”
Review of Blue Heron Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Heron Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Rigby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is the second time we've stayed here! Hospitality is very nice. We stayed in the Carriage House because we brought our large dog with us. The Carriage House is the only building where pets are welcomed and our dog caused no problems and was a good time for a birthday get-away for my wife. The room was very clean and had plenty of views of the property and the adjoining Snake River. We have been to few other B&B's before but this is considered by us to be the best! We arrived Friday afternoon and left late Sunday morning. The breakfasts that we have were very large and filling. Saturday's Breakfast was Eggs Benedict. two large poached eggs with Canadian Bacon over homemade bread! Wonderful! Sunday's Breakfast was stuffed baked apples between two large homemade French Toast. Another wonderful meal! These breakfasts kept us filled till late afternoon. The Blue Heron Inn's living room has a baby grand piano and they allowed me to entertain everyone to my hearts content! Downstairs in the Media Room there is a pool table and a huge 120" TV screen for watching movies! We highly recommend the Blue Heron Inn to anyone wishing to be treated as almost royalty! Dennis & Sandy treated us as if we were the King & Queen of Siam! Wonderful place!

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny" and each have very large bathrooms & fireplaces! V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pop C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Sandy and Dennis were very welcoming, we enjoyed our stay so much. They walk to the river was very close to the Inn. The place was very clean and not only do you get a breakfast but you get the Idaho experience. We will be returning. Thank you.

Room Tip: The Suite had a jetted tub perfect for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennie Hollibau... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights. Absolutely wonderful experience at the Blue Heron Inn. Beautiful inside & outside. Pleasant, comfortable, and had everything I expected a B&B would have and more. The owners, Dennis & Sandy, were both helpful and friendly. We highly recommend the Blue Heron Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My Wife And I were recently Married. My Brother and Grandparents went in on a room for our wedding night, luckily they booked us with the Blue Heron Inn. We got there to check in at 3 then returned for our evening of festivities for the reception. At around 9:30 we headed back from Idaho Falls. This wonderful bed and breakfast is tucked away just off the highway and right next to the Snake River. We could not ask for a better setting. The room was large and the fireplace really heated it up, even though it was in the negatives that night. The jacuzzi tub was very wonderful and My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves there. Now here comes the real kicker... Breakfast! The Innkeepers served a 3 course breakfast which I have never experienced in my whole life. We started out with hot freshly made scones, then came a large bowl of berries and cream, and to top it off we had stuffed french toast with hashbrowns. Never have I had a breakfast like this one, and I was very very pleased.

When we first got there my wife had mixed emotions she wanted to be up in the Destinations Inn, but after the wonderful experience we had here, and now we already have Valentine's Day booked!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon and it was amazing. I cannot say enough about this place. It was clean, beautiful views of the river, the owners cook the most delecable breakfast. We plan on staying here anytime we visit this region.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansenusn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Blue Heron for two nights in October. We all were impressed. Comfortable, beautiful rooms. Seasonal decorations throughout the impressive house. Dreamy beds; delicious breakfasts. Gracious hosts. All of this in an easy to find location close to Idaho Falls. Book your visit with confidence.

Room Tip: Both of our rooms were good and easily accommodated two travelers with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My family stayed here in late July while we were visiting Rigby for my aunt's 70th birthday. We got a little lost finding it, but once we made it up the gravel driveway there was no mistaking that we were in the right place. The main house looks like the most beautiful life-size Lincoln Log dwelling every made. The view from the back deck (or really anywhere around the house) is incredible. The owners/hosts were super friendly and completely spoiled us with the scrumptious breakfasts they made each morning. My sister and I stayed in the Blue Bird Room while our parents stayed in the South Fork Room, and it was pretty difficult for any of us to muster up the will to leave the property. And if you're lucky you may get to meet the incredibly friendly cat that belongs to the neighbors but spends most of his time wandering around outside the Blue Heron--if you see him, give him a head scratch for me!

Room Tip: The Blue Bird Room is a corner room with two windows that get a lot of light (no TV). The South Fork...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blue Heron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Inn

Address: 706 N Yellowstone Hwy, Rigby, ID 83442-5224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Rigby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rigby
Price Range: £83 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Heron Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Western-style lodge is located on the banks of the South Fork of the Snake River. The award-winning inn is known for it's exceptional hospitality, relaxing atmosphere, and gourmet breakfasts. The Inn's beautifully decorated rooms, each with private bath, include ammenites such as balconies, fireplaces, jetted tubs, and comfy robes. The Innkeepers can make arrangements for guided fishing trips, trail rides, or make arrangements for other area activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Heron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing