We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Canyon Pines RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riggins
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canyon Pines RV Resort
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Reserved a spot at Canyon Pines Rv in Pollock, ID. When calling to make the reservation Sandy was very helpful and polite.

We were pleasantly surprised. As Rv'ers know, websites don't always give you the true reality of a park.

Nice, medium sized, very clean park. Free wifi, large spots. The park is on the Little Salmon River. Our spot was right on it.

The restrooms and laundry room are the cleanest I've seen anywhere. They have a small store, serve biscuits and gravy every morning for cheap, and have propane on site.

Dave and Sandy, the owners, are wonderful people. We had left an item at a previous campground and they went out of their way to help us retrieve it.

The are Good Sam and Escapees associated.

Will we be back? You can bet your booty!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank kajee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Canyon Pines resort is situated right along the Little Salmon River. It is an absolutely beautiful spot. About half of the RV sites are right along the River which you can listen to all day and night. The park is exceptionally well kept with inviting bathroom and laundry facilities. It is close to river rafting, jet boating, fishing, and beautiful drives near Hells Canyon and up the Snake River during the summer and snow mobiling and skiing in the winter. The owners are very welcoming and willing to help with questions and assistance if needed. We stayed here five days and would have stayed longer if it had been possible. We will definitely be back when we are in the area. Oh, and the best wild Huckleberry Jam and Syrup is sold in the store on site.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karuna325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

well we luved it there firsttime we had a hard time backing up cuz new rvers so he helped us n very politie about it so we will be back in 2 weeks n we got the spot we wanted rite by the river so relaxing place we didnt have to worry about other peoples dog poo or mean one as we walked around the park with our dog .very helpfull about the salmon season gave good information we do like it there will tell every 1 31 dollars a nite not bad

Room Tip: call ahead to get ur spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We called ahead and were assured of a space. Although we arrived after their close, Dave, one of the owners, greeted us as we drove in. He guided us to our space and said we could pay in the morning. Because we planned an early departure I asked to pay this evening. Dave graciously reopened the office to accommodate us.
The park is exceptionally clean. Sites are level and easily accessed.The setting is awesome with mountains on all sides and the Little Salmon River right next to the park. There is a building with recreation center, toilets and showers, and laundry. There is a children's play area with slide. The park is dog friendly. Sites have cable TV and WIFI, as well as water and electric. There is a dump station.
My only regret is that we cannot stay for a week. This is the best campground we've seen in nearly three months on the road this trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

If you like peace & quiet and clean showers & restrooms this is the place. We had stayed here 3 years earlier and found it just as nice this time as last. The owners have done a fantastic job keeping this place in great shape. I love the grassy areas around each campsite. The flower beds are a nice touch. Their camp store is very convenient.
The river runs right next to the campground & we actually caught some nice trout.
The laundry facility is also very nice and clean. There is also an activity room, but we didn't use that.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilredhenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Campsites are close to one another but the soothing sounds of the flowing water made up for that! Super relaxing!!!! My favorite place we camped during our two week road trip. Very clean bathrooms, accessed via the means of a private code. Bathrooms each contained two pretty roomy showers, each with their own attached dressing room. Owners are super cognitive to their customers. We arrived late one evening, after hours, set up tent then left to get food. While we were gone the very thoughtful female owner left the bathroom code, on our picnic table, under a rock. We did not even have a chance to discover the code because she made a special effort to check in with us again to make sure we had received the bathroom code and to see if we had any questions. Very nice and reasonably priced general store. Male owner was working in the general store whenever we needed something and was super nice. You can purchase everything from ice to firewood to laundry detergent to pot pies (free access to microwave in general store) to icecream bars, to sovenirs....all priced cheaper than any other store in the the area. Free WiFi. Tidy laundry room available, sofa in laundry room to make waiting for your wash comfortable. I really liked this place and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catchthetrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Owner operated offering excellent customer service. Owners went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable and entertaining. Park has a nice little store and a gorgeous setting next to Little Salmon River. Excellent showers, laundry, and T.V. room. We will definitely stay again next we pass through area.

Room Tip: Far end of the park away from river was quieter and offered easy access to river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Canyon Pines RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Pines RV Resort

Address: 159 Barn Road, Riggins, ID 83549
Region: United States > Idaho > Riggins
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Riggins
Price Range: £13 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Canyon Pines RV Resort Riggins, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing