We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Western Breakfast”

Bert and Kate's Cattlemen's Family Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Riggins
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Philipsburg, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Solid Western Breakfast”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Kate herself did our meal. Honest about what she's serving, pays attention to our needs and knows just about anything about the area you might want to know. Priced right.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Crimson_Six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    17
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Tasty Breakfast!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Came here for breakfast. It was quite busy due to the local Steelhead Salmon fishing. No one greeted us. We found our own table, pretty sure this is what you do anyway although there was no sign. Took forever to get a menu, then even longer to get our food. Listening to the staff it sounded like they were short staffed or had a no show that day. I don't think this slow service is the norm here. Thank goodness the food was worth the wait! Very tasty eggs, omelets, french toast, potatoes and bacon. We would definitely go back but might make sure we see a few more employees or ask how their times are running.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BounderBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love it!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I came here for breakfast and the wait was very short the biscuits and gravy were delicious finger lickin good haha Kate I think her name very sweet will definitely come back again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deeds_trys_all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
“Stupendous Prime Rib Dinner”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a private dinner at Bert and Kate's Cattlemen's Family Restaurant this week. We all had the prime rib with salad, red potatoes, asparagus with holladaise sauce, and homemade rolls.
The prime rib was cooked to perfection and the sides were delicious. The homemade rolls melted in your mouth and you couldn't turn down the homemade chocolate gnache for desert. Hats off to Kate's cooking!! She is a gem. I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Meadows, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“BEST Chicken Fried Steak!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have been here many times and will always come back to Bert & Kate's. Absolutely the best chicken fried steak I have ever had. They are huge, but so good you will find yourself eating it all. Hand-breaded every morning. They take pride in their service and food. The burger with ham & cheese is delicious, and the onion rings here are superb. Can't go wrong for breakfast or lunch. Wish they served dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bert and Kate's Cattlemen's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bert and Kate's Cattlemen's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing